SBD to Steem Power, my first trade on the block chain.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hey there steemians!

I just completed my first trade on the block chain, and it feels weirder than I had expected.

To start with all of the SBD I traded had been earned through my activities here, so far I haven't purchased anything on steemit with cash or coin, also since my main social network is Facebook (bleh) my time here feels oddly unrewarding with only limited reach compared to my Facebook page, and I do realize Facebook takes all the rewards, where steemit actually rewards me for my posts, which makes me feel silly for using Facebook.

So it took a little effort to figure out how to use the wallet to trade SBD for Steem Power, I was able to learn how with the help of Brandon Frye, in his video he shows how to use blocktrades to to transfer SBD to Steem Power.

So now I am the proud owner of more Steem Power, which, assuming that I am smart enough to blog here more often, consistently upvote and resteem, will lead to more SBD, more Steem power, and importantly, a better and more rewarding social network.

Thank you so much for reading!
Please follow @tawasi, consider an upvote and resteem if you found this post helpful.

A huge thanks to @brandonfry for his video, also to @busy.org for their currency exchange, and @steemconnect for the secure sign in.

I hope this content somehow qualifies for plankton status, which is rumored to attract whale vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64