What is your opinion on the Arsha and Anaashatva of multi-kund yagna and Veda paryaana? Day18 20240718

in #steemlast month

Hello friends,

What is your opinion on the Arsha and Anaashatva of multi-kund yagna and Veda paryaana?

I have sent my views to my contact list a long time ago. It is possible that these views have not reached you.

I am not in favour of multi-kund yagna by restricting it to a certain number. But if more than one yajna kunda or vessels are required to give everyone the opportunity to perform yagna as per the number of yajamans, then that many kundas can be taken.

At my place, a special yagna ceremony is held on the occasion of Makar Sankranti on 22 December. I try to ensure that every four families get one havan kunda and everyone performs their own havan. All the yajamans are guided while performing yagna under the guidance of the chief priest on the stage too.

The main thing is Yagno vai shresthatam karma and I believe that it is not at all true that only the havan performed with one havan kund is the best and if more havan kunds are taken then the havan performed will not remain the best. In the last program 88 yajaman families had come to my place. Accordingly arrangements were made for 22 havan kunds. Now it is not that I have promoted any 22 kund yagna program before.

As per Manusmriti and Gita - Yah shastravidhim utsrjya vartate kaam kaartah. Na sa siddhiim vapnoti na sukham na paraam gatim. It is necessary to follow the scriptures and the method. I do not believe that by keeping more havan kunds the scriptures and the method will be negated or violated.

Similarly any veda parayan karma or veda parayan yagna is in itself aarsh, how can it be aarsh? I can't. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41