STEEM's Future Was Revealed This Weekend: Everyone Should Be Much More Confident About What Is Going To Happen!!!

in #steem7 years ago

Did anyone else get a glimpse into the future of STEEM this weekend? Did you notice what happened and how much of an impact it will have down the road?

There will come a time, in the not too distant future in my opinion, where we will have a foot in two different worlds. This will be a magical time for people on here which will lead to the upward boom that I discussed in detail over the past 6 weeks.

What do I mean by "two different worlds"?

At present, steemit has about 25K-30K active users with a total numbering around 450K. Growth is steady albeit not spectacular. Simultaneously, we see a token that doubled in price over the past month yet it is still down more than 50% from its' high. Last week we saw a nice pump in the token which, even though it pulled back some, has remained steady around the $1.70 level.

The end of last week saw a huge jump in the price of steem dollars. It went for the $1+ range to $18 on some exchanges. We saw incredible strong price actions which nobody can really figure out. Nevertheless, this is what gave me the insight into what is coming down the road.

We must remember that the entire reward system is priced in STEEM. Each of us has the option of being paid in SP or a 50/50 split of SP and SBD. When the payments enter our wallets, these are the only two categories that are filled. This does not change. Whatever reward is established for tomorrow, that is the entire reward pool for the day. In terms of STEEM, it does not change regardless of the pricing action.

Notice how nothing was mentioned about US dollars. When it comes to the reward pool, dollars mean nothing. There is a category in the wallet which lists the value in dollars but that is simply derived from the amount of STEEM in the account.

So where do US dollars enter the picture?

All post and comment rewards are priced in STEEM yet they are shown on steemit in US dollars. This is very important. We must remember people do not think in terms of STEEM but dollars. 2 STEEM does not register with people while $3.40 does.

It really hit home for me when I looked up my account on steem.supply. If you are not familiar with this, here is a site that will give you a breakdown of your estimated payouts over the next week. When I looked on Saturday, due to the run up in SBD, my incoming payments, priced in dollars were 50% higher than they are now. Naturally, my payments are not changing since I am going to get STEEM but the way they are denoted fluctuates.

This puts us in the chicken or the egg scenario. Does the price of the token outpace the growth rate of subscribers or vice versa? Personally, with the overall price action of the entire market, I think the token will move up at a faster pace than the growth rate. We will see a doubling in the token price before we see a doubling of the user base.

Ergo the magical two different worlds. We will still be a small community with a slow, steady user base while also having a rapidly increasing token. This means the reward pool, as listed in dollars, will increase significantly. Just like my payouts were noted to be higher, so will all prices on this site.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, will propel the growth of the subscriber base. Let us presume another doubling of the token. Imagine this site with every figured listed in dollars as being doubled. Now instead of trending articles being $250-$400 they are $500-$800. Now your 40 cents post instantly is 80 cents. Every dollar earned on this site is suddenly $2. Do you think that will get some attention? I certainly do.

This means that the reward pool, as priced in dollars, will double with, essentially, the same user base. The present content creators will generate bigger rewards for a short period of time. Of course, we will see a point where the growth in new subscribers increases enough to dilute the rewards pool bringing the percentage each of us enjoys down (a point where further increase in the token should offset that reduced dollar amount). Ultimately, each person will be earning less STEEM yet it has a bigger dollar value.

This is one of the reasons I am so bullish about STEEM. It does not take a great deal to create a feeding frenzy. The system is set up so that payouts do not fluctuate (as priced in STEEM). However, the increase in dollar amounts is what will garner the attention. Right now, we are receiving roughly 4 SP for each SBD. By using the 50/50 split, you are effectively increasing the payout on each post by 250%.

This is a big difference from a week ago.

If you found this article helpful and informative, please give it an upvote and a resteem.

Pictures by Google Images.

Sort:  

You're spot on mate, the potential for this to snowball quickly is huge. STEEM should easily be a top 10 coin in my opinion

Top 10 coin makes it a $4B marketcap or $16 (roughly) per STEEM.

Certainly a number I could justify right now with all that is going on.

Yeh it's a huge price increase but relative to other cryptos it's not that much. Compared to NEM for example STEEM has much more utility but has less than 10% of the market cap

Going from $1.70 to 16 isnt nearly the jump from $1+ to $18 that SBD just made.

My post yesterday about looking with new crypto eyes tells me not to discount what you say. A 8 fold increase in a short period of time is nothing....especially for alt coins that are modestly priced with a solid blockchain with development.

Look at LTC, which wasnt low prices, it shot up from $80-$90 range to $225 in just a few days.

https://nem.io/enterprise/use-cases/
You'll have to re-check your statement. NEM is a coin that could easily overtake ETH. STEEM is a specialized blockchain. NEM is more of a general purpose one with focus on finance. STEEM may be ss good as NEM but not certainly not better.

Great info! Thanks for the post and I have the same thoughts and feelings on Steem!

I am completely loving these super high SBD prices, and I am taking every opportunity I can to benefit from it.

I can't imagine this being a natural thing to happen though, as SBD is supposed to be worth $1 and not $12-19. Maybe people are fleeing Tether and searching for another stablecoin? Or maybe there is some kind of massive manipulation going on? I don't know, but I do think the price increase of STEEM is largely due to the fact that Steemians have increased income by a factor twelve to spend their SBD to buy STEEM. So maybe us Steemians are the reason STEEM is going up? Anyway, I hope it stays this way for a long time... I'm not complaining :)

@haejin put a price tag of $34 on SBD on his latest chart.

Imagine if the SBD gets up there while STEEM stays about the same....that would really make people power up big time.

The most important part is that the entire process reward the early adopter and creators on steemit and not some random traders. I also do trading. But I understand that real contributions to make the world a better place is far more valuable and reward worthy than gaming the price.

I saw that prediction too and I truly hope he is right, but I don't trade solely on his predictions - they can be off and are just an indicator of possibilities. The thing that bothers me is that crypto markets are very much manipulated. What it comes down to is that a lot of investors use TA to make their moves. So if you can manipulate the market because you own a large part of it, you can create a spike upward or downward at exactly the right time. People will call it a bull run and pile on top and it hits exactly the foreseen number because that's the one they all calculated more or less. It's just that when you trade based on the chart, but the chart is manipulated, then things may end badly.

And in the case of SBD, I just cannot fathom any sort of reason why SBD would ever be anything else than $1, as that is it by design. I just can't believe there are this many people not doing their research, so either somebody knows something we don't or there must be some kind of massive manipulation going on. I don't dare bet on the long 'maybe' when I can get this much money for my SBD right now. So I'm selling every bit I can currently before it's over.... After much trading and hodling, I know that when you see a big fat profit, it's often better to just take it.

Bulls make money bears make money pigs get slaughtered.

Never a bad idea to cash in some chips and take a profit. That is how you live to trade another day.

Yes @haejin isnt perfect...he has his misses too.

You are right, the fact that there is a lack of liquidity in most cryptos, all other than BTC, means it is easy to pop it up or down. SBDs seem like a pump and dump although it held up rather well the past 3+ days which is a surprise to me.

I dont understand why someone would pay $10 for a $1 debt instrument but they are. Outside of speculation, ie the next fool theory, there is no explanation that I know of...but then again I am not a financial wizard and debt is traded all the time at insane prices.

From what I heard, there was a large buyer in Korea who put a bunch of money down to gobble up SBD on Wed....for whatever that is worth.

Yeah. This article brought to mind that I gave .1 steem to a whale for minnow help and because it wasn’t .2 he kept it and said it was invalid. It’s not a lot to many but it was for me. I won it in my first contest too. Good article. Please keep posting info like this, it’s. Sry helpful and appreciated.

We all have situations where we gave money away @eaglespirit.

Just keep posting, commenting, and upvoting and your account will grow. I keep upvoting your comments....soon that will find its way into your account.

Together, if we keep upvoting each other, we all grow stronger.

Thank you for that, that helps me feel better. I appreciate your support and return the same sentiments exactly. 🌻

Very good....

We are caught in a steemit endless loop...I help you get more power, you help me get more power, which gives you more power, which gives me more power.

Lolzzzzz okay 👌🏼
Let it be so and I will definitely listen to you.

What was the name?@ebenezerscrooge? lol
what an a-hoe! :-(

Lmao that’s funny. The Username is: echowhale.
Yeah a-hoe. :(

perhaps this will help... <3

Then suddenly someone like Ed Sheeran, (who's given up Twitter due to trolls) verifies himself on here and the whole thing goes to the moon.

Yea @mattclarke, a couple of big names show up here and we will see a different world.

Maybe Ed will be interesting in Zappl when they get their updates completed.

i need advice regarding steem power.....which is best option...buy steem power or rent steem power(delegated).....i dont have so much money ... what do you think ..which is best option...?

Personally, I am not into renting steem....it is a situation that puts all the risk on you. It could turn out very good for you, or it might not. Hard to tell.

My preference is to use whatever money I have to power up, then post, comment, and upvote. You do that, your account will grow. The addition SP will make your votes more powerful which will result in more curation rewards along with author rewards (I suggest you upvote your own articles to help get some money coming back in).

That is just my preference...some others could have a different viewpoint.

That SBD runup was beautiful. Watching that got me even more excited about earning these (currently) pennies and dimes fiat.I am REALLY hoping STEEM can stay small until the holidays are over. I will end up buying either way, but the more I can get the better.

You have the same outlook I do. While one part of me wants a run up, I am still a buyer and the longer it stays down, the better to add to my holdings.

We shall see what takes place over the next few weeks. Ideally a SBD run while STEEM holds about the same place.

That would be fine with me, I just need steem for powering up. Im hoping as long as I get in before zappl gets exchamges to allow direct usd purchases, I should be okay. I see that causing a huge ramp.

Good job! Thanks to @riseofth you have planted 0.05 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14408.53. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Thanks @taskmaster4450 for daily dose of fundamental analysis and optimism.

Today, LTC hit $200, it is both sad and happy event for me. I put 1000 LTC to an wallet two years back and gave the password to my wife so that I can't do trade with those LTC. Unfortunately, I convinced her to give the password and on that night I lost 1800 LTC in trading. I feel sad.

Now, my family is on the verge of having 10K STEEM, I have not only powered it up and also, delegated them since I don't trust myself. The good thing about STEEM, it gives daily income through blogging or delegation without stress of daytrading (LTC) and any sort of risk. STEEM is indeed Cryptocurrency 5.0. In future, when @taskmaster4450 prediction will come true ($100 a STEEM) I will get back to this day, and I will only feel good :)

On the bright side of things @riseofth, you still have 200 LTC at $200+ apiece. And if people are right, LTC could see $500. Cant look back, only ahead.

As for STEEM, well I think my posts speak for themselves....I am a bit on the rosy side with this one.

You are right, I love that people who dont even have money can enter it and still make it big. I bought some steem as my money would allow but I know many cannot. They can come on here with hard work, can earn SP. It might take a lot of effort yet after a year, they will have a nice sum.

Wait until I do the post justifying $10K STEEM...that will get me laughed at big time.....I think I can pull it off believe it or not.

In fact I lost most of them and converted remaining to STEEM, however, I am happy that I got my lesson, get back to STEEM which is better coin fundamentally and has bigger potential :)

i love your attitude and enthusiasm for STEEM

  • STEEM ON

In a weird way SBD could pull STEEM up as well from people powering up to get higher payouts ....etc. It will create a self full filling prophecy.

Very true. It does create demand.

SBD going on a run also gets the attention of traders, some of whom might be draw to buying STEEM in addition to SBD.

The biggest problem steem has in general is a lack of publicity. This could be changing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93