You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is The Future Of Work

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Ultimately I think the basic income will not be necessary at some point but that is down the road. There is going to be a period where the basic income is required to get to the point we are discussing. That is why I got involved in the manna project myself.....I see there will be a time, perhaps a decade or more, where a bridge is required..

And yes we are moving towards the attention economy. This is what is going to be rewarded...people will be paid for where they focus their time and attention.

Many are still holding onto the old paradigm.

Sort:  

Well, if SBD prices remain this high.. who needs basic income?
I'm not even a really well earning Steemian, but these past weeks the payout has been really friggin' high even for my small 1-2$ posts. I'm pretty sure some people who are earning better on Steemit are already getting a basic income out of this. It may be closer than we all think.. what if it's here right now? And we're the first adopters?

Very true @pandorasbox.

I am using the high SBD to power up as quickly as I can. My original target of $100 STEEM in 2018 still holds.

I am not sure what drove SBD up nor if it will stay that but am taking advantage of it while I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34