You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is A Social Media Blockchain: So Be Social!!!!

in #steem7 years ago

You are going to be in luck....

The communities that is going to be implemented, from what I understand, are based upon subreddits. So we will have that feature here too.

It is fairly obvious the developers are modeling this after reddit..not facebook. That is the target audience they want along with the bloggers.

Sort:  

That's interesting. Like I said, I'm still trying to figure it out, but when I first came I was hoping it was more like a Facebook. Not sure why, especially because I am a frequent redditor and there are plenty of similarities between the two sites.

I'm looking forward to the subtopics you mentioned! Thanks for the heads up

Feel free to ask any questions you have @gratefulforitall.

By the way, love the username. You will do real well on here with that.

Come back by again.

Wow. Thank you. I really needed to hear that!

I just posted my first blog a few days ago (still working on my introduceyourself) and it went completely unnoticed. Definitely discouraging to put so many hours into something and have 2-3 people look at it haha. But it doesn't do anything to take away my enthusiasm for the site. Currently working on the next quality post and looking into fonts, banners, etc. Your format looks great! I've gotten some inspiration from it.

Woohoo!

The best post in the world, if nobody sees it, is an isolated work of art.

Make sure you are concentrating most of your efforts on marketing yourself via interaction. Then when you put up an epic post, there are people who will see it.

I'll be looking back at your reply when I need some inspiration.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46