You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flagging War: What The Hell Do You Have In Your Mind? A Short Term Solution To Fix a Long Term Problem?

in #steem6 years ago

All very good points. I try not to pay attention to the flagging wars but it isnt easy. Not knowing the participants makes it easier not to take a side but I do know it is starting to spread.

Personally, I feel I am one of the people trying to advance this site since I am so high on the steem blockchain. Nevertheless, seeing the bahavior of many on here, many with a lot more power than myself makes me wonder if it is worth it. The greed factor is alive and well which is natural but also could be fatal. The truth is steemit is not required for steem to succeed...this might be a necessary step...the downfall of steemit.

It sad that so many spend so much time on unproductive activities. From what little I garnered, the community took a stand against what it deemed unjust or inappropriate behavior and someone (or a few) got pissed. Sorry but if you get called out for something that took place (and on the blockchain it is not hard to find what took place), then it is your tough luck.

As for the content front end, I agree it is garbage. Even when I know I am looking for something, it is hard to find. The development team needs to get on this soon (or someone else needs to develop a better front end that everyone can gravitate towards).

Thanks for your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72