You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What STEEM Really Needs Is A Dolphin-Booster Program As Evidenced By @fulltimegeek!!!

in #steem6 years ago

This certainly makes a lot of sense.

I mentioned the idea one's vote counts less the higher the rep of the one being voted upon.

For example, voting on someone over 70 at 100% only gives that person a 10% vote in STU while a 100% vote on a person with a rep under 40 might count for 100% of the worth.

Obviously the scale could be adjusted for lower voting percentages.

Sort:  

I might make a post about this later with more in-depth formulas and stuff, would you be interested to help me promote it if I do?? I've made 3-4 posts about this when I first got onto Steemit and all of them were vastly ignored as I didn't have much influence back then (and now)! However, everyone who did see it thought it was a great idea!

If this idea came into fruition, I think it would be amazing for the community and Steemit! I'd also like visibility for people to debate my ideas and look for possible downfalls, and if the community agrees with it, perhaps it might be implemented in the blockchain (somehow)!

Sure @cryptoeater.

After you write it just post the link in the comment section of one of my most recent posts. I will read it and if it makes a ton of sense, which I am sure it will, I will resteem it for you....and leave a good comment to try to get a discussion going.

"Thanks! That'd be greatly appreciated :)"
posting for cryptoeater cus his internet died and he wants to sleep

can confirm I said this LOL
:)
(internet back up but I'll be sleeping haha)

LOL that is okay...Always willing to help out my friend.

Any good idea is an idea worthy of sharing on here....

We all need to figure out ways to improve things...whether it is with our own behavior or by putting forth ideas for the community to discuss.

I've actually been emailing other academics personally behind the scenes, those who study commons systems or networks, to what they think about different rewards rules, participation rules, etc. Linear versus exponential for consensus, reputation distributions, stake distributions, etc.

Most amazingly enough haven't heard about steem, despite steem having the most transactions of any blockchain and being the only large consensus economy.

I've been collecting comments like this, analyzing. It's not obvious what is the best rule, because structured systems are not intuitive. Caffeine blocks receptors, inhibits parts of the brain . . . which inhibit other parts of the brain . . . so it ends up activating, stimulating.

Voting on someone over 70 at 100% only gives that person a 10% vote in STU while a 100% vote on a person with a rep under 40 might count for 100% of the worth. Obviously the scale could be adjusted for lower voting percentages.

The scaling for vote percentages would be the key. F(x1, x2, ..., xN ; k) = x is dominated by k if the x vector is monotonic improvement related to F, and k is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11