You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case for $100 SBD

in #steem7 years ago

Thank you for the post @alao.

I still dont follow why you feel SBD should be price higher?

If my understanding is correct, it is a debt instrument. Now that isnt to say that a debt instrument cant trade at a higher value. However, it only is mean to redeem $1 worth of STEEM. That is its "face" value...

Or am I misunderstanding.

Sort:  

Right now you can only redeem if for Steem but when Smart Media Tokens get released and people start having ICO's on top of steemit then I see the price increasing. The same thing happened with Ethereum. Once the ICO's stated happening the price of ETH soared. Given the simplicity of SMT I for see a lot of crowd funding happening on steemit along with some other innovative tokens getting created and traded internally.

But would the price of SBD soar or would it be STEEM?

I agree with your premise that once SMTs start creating tokens, the activity, hence pricing around here will go up incredibly.

You are the first to point to SBD as the token to soar as opposed to STEEM so I am trying to follow your reasoning.

Well Steemir was forked from BitShares the decentralized exchange. I'm looking at it as Steem already has a utility and gets locked up. If SMT's are to be traded on the steemit blockchain they would need a pairing and I think SBD is a better candidate than Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44