Convergence: The Key To STEEM's Massive Explosion In The Near Future: Part 2

in #steem7 years ago

This is second part in a multi-part series on the emergence of STEEM and how we are all going to doing exceptionally well.

Major technological innovations do not happen in a vacuum. Instead, they are the result of years of research in many different fields which all came together at one time. It is almost as if everything magically lined up at that moment in history. Often, some will attribute it to luck but it is far from it. This convergence of breakthroughs is what makes revolutionary ideas happen in technology.

The latest example of this was the smart phone. Steve Jobs and his crew did not suddenly create the IPhone in Apple labs. On the contrary, there were millions of advancements which all emerged to make it possible for the IPhone to be created. Consider the need for faster networks. The IPhone was not useful in the early 1990s. Processing power needed to be increased over the course of decades. Battery life was expanded. Screen resolution was improved. The Internet needed to evolve over the course of a decade and a half. In short, there were many advancements which enabled the IPhone to exist which all appeared to come together at the right time.

Part 1 can be read here:

https://steemit.com/steem/@taskmaster4450/convergence-the-key-to-steem-s-massive-explosion-in-the-near-future-part-1

On Sunday, I looked on coinmarketcap.com just before the futures opened to see what the total market cap on cryptocurrences was. There was a pullback to the $360B level. As I type these words, the market cap is now closing in on 1/2 a trillion dollars. That is a gain of roughly $140B in less than 48 hours.

The stampede is not coming, it is here.

Wall Street is firmly on board with cryptocurrencies. Throughout this year, we heard stories of hedge funds opening up that were designed to invest in cryptocurrencies. While Bitcoin received most of the attention, these funds are going to invest in many different currencies. The flow of money into this sector means that almost "all boats will rise". 2018 is going to see the market cap grow to at least $2 trillion. That is how powerful Wall Street is.

I repeatedly stated that Wall Street does not care about atomic swaps, block size, hash rates, or transmission speeds. Wall Street talks about liquidity and ROI. That is what gets the 7 figure checks out of clients. It is prudent to remember the best mouse trap does not win; it is the best funded. Bitcoin will still receive a lot of investment in 2018.

That said, this influx of money is very good for STEEM. As I wrote a couple weeks back, STEEM is not well known. Few are aware of its existence and even less know what it does. For the better part of the year, the steem blockchain flew under the radar. It started off as a top 10 token in January only to slip into the 30s. While this is a backwards progression, the blockchain did anything but regress. Substantial progress was made throughout the year leading up to being on the edge of the explosion I am describing in this posts.

Wall Street loves a good story. Like any good story, there needs to be a protagonist and an antagonist. This is what the money manager can push. STEEM has that. This is the blockchain that is going to revolutionize social media. It is the Facebook of the future. These are some of the pitches that hedge fund managers can use. While STEEM is not on anyone's radar at the moment, that will not be the case by the Spring. Hundreds of billions of dollars are flowing in and all of it is looking for a place to go.

Do you remember the frenzy around the Snap IPO? Wall Street was gaga over that stock. It was delayed in coming out and immediately took off. On the first day, it almost double the initial IPO price. What got Wall Street so excited? The fact that many thought it would be a competitor, if not a replacement, for Facebook. One thing about the financial industry, while it will invest in a company and profits off it, it will simultaneously be looking to replace it. Facebook is the big fish but everyone wants the next Facebook. Snap was promoted as that. It did not pan out. STEEM will be thought of in the same light. This is how Wall Street thinks.

But what about those without money?

Now we are at the other end of the spectrum: the 97%. What about the people who have no disposable income and cannot afford to invest in cryptocurrencies?

Once again, we see STEEM emerging as the ideal solution. At present, STEEM is one of only a handful of tokens that one does not have to buy. BTC, LTC, ETH, and the rest require someone to come to the plate with fiat. Those without fiat are not able to take advantage of the massive growth taking place within this sector. In this regard, we are seeing a repeat of the equity markets; if you have money to invest, you can participate.

STEEM is changing that. People are signing up everyday without a single dime and earning cryptocurrency. It costs nothing to get on the STEEM blockchain yet you can share immediately in the reward pool. In fact, STEEM not only is free to participate, steemit actually gives each person a small amount of STEEM to start. In other words,STEEM pays people to paticipate.

In Part 1 of this series, I mentioned that the Bitcoin exposure is starting to alert the mainstream about cryptocurrencies. As more people hearing more about it, there will have to be an avenue which these people can pursue it. So what are the options? Buy bitcoin is one and many will do that. However, for those without money, the answer join the steem blockchain is a better answer. The Proof-of-Brain concept enables these individuals to enter the cryptocurrency world by doing what they are presently doing on other social media sites.

Big money players will love STEEM because it is a blockchain that has a lot of activity on it, is a good story, and can be promoted as the "Next Facebook". Compared to some of the better known tokens, STEEM is under valued (a deal) which is something Wall Street always seeks to find. At the same time, people without money can be compensated in STEEM by simply posting, commenting, and upvoting. This enables them to share in the wealth creation that will take place over the next few years, something that does not happen in the equities markets.

Rich or poor or anywhere in between, STEEM offers something for each. The massive growth of this blockchain is going to reward anyone holding STEEM. The difference is how people acquire it. Unlike other tokens, the advantage to STEEM is that everyone can participate and get STEEM in their wallet.

It truly is an inclusive token.

If you found this article helpful, please give it an upvote and resteem.

Pictures by google images.

Sort:  

Absolutely awesome post . The amount of information in here is perfect for a guy like me . Upvoted and resteemed 😊 thanks a bunch for posting .

Again a great post. You continue to give us the information we need. thank you.

I am one of the few that don't really know the advantages of steemit and how to go about using this site to it's full potential. Crazy changes I had seen was dtube and dtune.
Pretty cool, too busy and exhausted at my job. Running our own independent Financial firm, so as a business owner, it's hard to keep track or learn extensively about this site and it's advantages.
Your article is so vast and full of information that I don't think I'll have enough time on my break to cover all that you're speaking about.
Feel like I could learn a lot about steemit and its potential from your blog, or at least that's what i hope

Thanks for the kind words @v3n0mmang.

I will keep posting in an effort to keep you informed. It does take time and effort to really peel back the different layers on here. I am glad you are finding what I write helpful to you to understand a bit more.

It helps when one is under a time constraint like you are running your own business.

Thanks @taskmaster4450
Really trying to learn about steemit, not just for me but also my girlfriend loves to write and I told her about this site.
since one of my friends joined, she's made $20.
So why not have my girl get extra income off something she loves and helps the community in the process.
Keep up the good work!!

This place goes the way I think it will and it will become more than an extra income...might be primary income turning into a lot of wealth.

That's what I heard when I stumbled across this site off a YouTube video.

Really great read and I agree that steemit has so many good aspects to it for everyone that in the long term there is a lot of room to grow!!!

I’ve told you before, taskmaster, I’ve been telling my friends about Steemit. One of the bigger hooks I use to tell them
Why being on Steemit is, “You can accumulate a cryptocurrency that is somewhat like Bitcoin just for blogging.”

If they dismiss that I say, “You blog on Facebook all the time! Why not do that on Steemit and get paid for it?”

A decent portion of the time, that convinces then to try Steemit!

If I be rich someday and earn enough money to pay for my law school tuition fees and help my family enough, surely I will be thanking Steem, that I know. :) This community actually opened my mind to the crypto world and I am appreciating and getting excited about it everyday. Thank you for this post. :)

On to Part 3, this is very enlightening.

Your thoughts are exactly what I am (we all should) be counting on. UV/RS

thanks for discuss about crypto and i gain knowledge on steem

thanks for sharing

This is exactly the reason I decided to try steemit. I wanted to be in crypto but had no money to invest to even get started. My first reason was for the alexa ranking and to help my online content- this is already well beyond my wildest dreams with traffic up and sales up on all my other platforms.

So now - my words alone have got me to this place where I am actually in the crytpto game. What a miracle - even before the price rise.

Very good @fitinfun.

We are fortunate to have you here.

And hopefully next week I will be putting up a post where your breathing alone can get you more cryptocurrency....your reward for simply being a human being.

What a nice compliment. Thank you.

Oh my goodness! I have all kinds of work on how to breathe better! I had to learn it during my weight loss time and I'm still not good at it. Fat people do not like to breathe deeply and it makes everything worse.

If I can get paid to breathe, I will work at it more!

I meant just keep breathing....you get tokens for simply being alive.

That's ok - I just did my breathing exercises anyway. I needed that ! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44