Steem millions and future heights

in #steem5 years ago

As you can see by my track pants and choice of shoe wear, I am working but don't have to see any customers today. I am not much of a dresser when it comes to travel and I am glad I don't have to wear a suit for work very often. Maybe one day Steem will be valued at some crazy high price and then, I can wear track pants and a hoodie everywhere.

20190321_094705.jpg

I think it is going to be interesting if it does and I wonder how many people will feel like they deserved it and, how many will feel like they won the lottery. I also wonder how many of the naysayers who happened to hold will then claim their fortune on being astute investors - I would say many.

The long-term prognosis of the entire crypto and Blockchain industries is looking very strong because the use cases of the technology are so compelling and broad. So many business and organizational activities could benefit from leveraging the tech that it is near impossible to imagine it not having a massive impact on the future.

If this happens, the future of Steem essentially gets carried along on the wave as mainstreaming Blockchain brings all users onto Steem's field of play. The social factors and application of Steem make it a no-brainer landing point for many future users, even if current users do not see the potential.

People often judge Steem on the current position and consider engagement and interaction while there are far fewer than 50,000 active accounts. Steem is just a small town but unlike a small town that turns into a city over the space of decades, the infrastructure means that it could scale and ramp up incredibly fast with hundreds of thousands and millions of users being pulled in very fast.

At that point, interaction explodes and the culture that is currently in place gets torn out and replaced with a very wide and eclectic mix of a user base. How it will look and how it will function across all of the Apps is hard to predict but, it will definitely change.

Often people focus on the price points of the currency but the social aspects that may be largely ignored by many users now will become increasingly important, and for the unstaked especially, the ability to build a network and socialize will be important. Of course, there will also be the professionals with their style and promotion teams in the background pushing their work.

I have a feeling that when all of this happens and the entire world of Blockchain and crypto explodes, many of the early in people are going to feel somewhat lost as even though they have deep knowledge and experience, the rapid shift will leave them uncertain of their place.

This happens a lot in start up companies that see fast growth through their success with even founding members who wished and worked for the result, potentially struggling to adjust for the new world.

If you can imagine the Blockchain, crypto and Steem position 10 years from now, where do you see yourself fitting into the picture?

Flight two begins and thankfully, not a propeller in sight on this one.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone and leaving HEL on a jet)

Sort:  

Hello,
that's hard to say at the moment, some of the older steemit users will feel lost, some will accept the new world.
I'm just happy for joining Steemit quite early and excited to see these changes.
Let's see what happens..
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it will depend on the personality as even early adopters can become comfortable with the status quo and begin to fear losing the position they have.

In 10 "years I hope to have a lovely passive income coming from my Steem dollars! In the meantime I'm working to build up as much Steem as I can while it is still affordable!


Steemit have help me lot ... And I like that I use it.
But this all coin market is this what makes steem go very low...but steemit it is itself very strong. I believe there are still many great things to come here, we just have to be patient.

And last thing what I say ... I see soon we see more this 8.20 $ one steem and more then just this. :)


Patiently active is the approach I favour and, it makes the waiting a lot more enjoyable.

You are welcome :)

Everyone will become an expert again and go back to making videos on how to make money quick in Cryptos with next hot ICO! Not looking forward to it in reality but it is part of the typical cycle.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it is. What I am looking forward to is some people actually becoming experts as the industry matures.

I strongly believe I will be very happy I came here and never stopped posting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I strongly believe you will be too. The network you are creating will be worth more than what you hold now and the longer we all intertwine, the more value the Blockchain will create for users of all sizes.

Ya, I do believe there will be a point that the growth will be exponential and unstoppable. Until then, we keep doing what we are doing and make the Steem blockchain more sustainable by utilizing it. Even though I’m just mere user, not pro enough to be developer, but when comes to usage, I’m doing my part 😛

Posted using Partiko iOS

Participation is important at every level and hopefully one day developers will be out numbered 10,000 to one by users :)

That’s good thing for developers as they know there will be lots of people that they can do good for.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steem has a huge exponential and we all hope that we be a huge success in a near future. Enjoy your "free time"

Posted using Partiko Android

If i should i imagine seeing steem in the next 10 years, i see steem producing millonaires, changing the world and impacting life

... 10 years from now, where do you see yourself fitting into the picture?

A curator with influence and the capabilities to organize online and offline events which matter to a lot of people - that's a goal I gladly work for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75