You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock and a Hard place: Investor or creator?

in #steem6 years ago

Yet, still trying to be realistic, I still need to eat, pay bills, pay for my hobbies, support my aging parents and little nieces and nephews. Do I forgo them for my steemit dream? No, not at all. I have as a result always left a fixed amount of sbd that I do not sell or exchange.

Of course and as you know, I actually have nothing against this either but, there comes a time where a platform change or some other shift is likely to leave many out in the cold.

I hope the SBD spike comes because it could also return to one.

Sort:  

That is the risk that I have to take. And to lessen the risk I have also decided to exchange half my sbd for steem. So I will something in steem and something sbd. That reduces my risk to a certain level.

It has to go up. Steem Dollars there are 270 million or so and SBD there are in the region of 12 million. The rarity has to force them up to more than Steem. I may be wrong but it doesn't make sense the one that has less isn't more valuable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76