Sort:  

No, I think you did, when btc is over $6000 and steem is $1, tell me again your ideas, I know people make money on here, saying how perfect people are with more sp, it never, I repeat = never worked for society, it is not GOING TO WORK HERE., hey fuck me, I am just a fruit cake with a million Iota, and you all know better than me. :-)

I can't say you don't have a good point. When you monetize content it takes the debate right out of it. When you go on a non monetized blog site it is just flourishing with people blogging and interacting, here it's like sending emails back and forth it's so dead because there's minimal room here for open debate, that turns a
lot of people off. I also agree one is looking at a good twenty years down the road to become profitable at this, or see a significant return on their time invested. Most businesses would go out of business if it took that long , I often joke I may have time to make enough for funeral expenses....but if I was younger and pecked away at it over the years it would be different, otherwise one would have to invest their own money to see a faster return. Maybe back in the start up days of Sam Walmart a percentage of a penny for hours of work sounded good but not so much in this day and age for the normal run of the mill individual.

Superb answer, and that is part of my point, people on here have multiple accounts, some as many as 14, as everyone is afraid of saying anything, on every account, this to me is not healthy, it is a system of lies and greed.

I know Ned set this out with his own best interests at heart, and that is normal, though for a healthy and balanced society, some interaction from the owners would also be better, not pipe dreams about SMT's or the next useless pipe dream they can think of, every 6 months.

Back to the original point though, everyone is so easily offended on here it is past a joke, you can easily alienate someone by saying the word "gay or lesbian" I am not willing to be part of any society, be it here or in the world, where words are to be taken as offensive, they are only fucking words, sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me, I was taught that as a child, I live by it.

I can hardly doubt that not be the truth, ironically today I got a reply back from someone I replied to on another persons post, he joined a club on here where you can earn steem for "participating" by making comments, he's so busy trying to out comment everyone else for the steem he doesn't even realize that it wasn't the person who posted the article who made a comment to him.....now that's rather good giggle of proof.

[-]janton (54) · 20 hours ago
howdy this fine Friday night sir denmarkguy! well sir..you're thinking deeper than I can think right now but I wanted to stop in and show my support!

$0.00Reply
·

[-]sunlit7 (48) · 10 hours ago
Darn and I was really looking forward to a more in depth response from you.

$0.00Reply Edit
··

[-]janton (54) · 6 hours ago
haha! I'm sorry sir and I'd say I will get to it but I can't guarantee anything! Hope business is okay at the shop. Oh, and those hand-painted stones? man those are awesome and I want to get at least one but at the moment I'm desperately trying to save every penny or steem that I can.
But wait in a couple of months, I love the auction concept right in the comments, quite innovative!

$0.00Reply

Yep, the scams on here are obvious, the needy and greedy need them comments, so they can eat, so they can shop, they need to re-learn to grow food, and crops, but hey, what do I know.

good luck with your million Iota mate.

Good luck with your steem and sbd, is it working out okay telling everyone they are great people? my rewards are declined for a reason, this place is not the answer, maybe, just maybe it could have been,. but you all took it to "shitville"