You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Benevolent Beneficiary 66.6% Life, AKA #11percenter

in #steem6 years ago

The option to add a beneficiary is a good one and I suggest more apps do it. I also like the idea of giving them a little of my curation rewards as payment for finding content for me I enjoy. These things are going to be more important going forward as apps have to find ways to finance themselves and the community has to understand we have to fund them in some way and a reduction in our own earnings on posts and curation helps us too.

Sort:  

I do like the vote beneficary experiment. Yet, I’m not sure how big its impact will be given how flat many rewards are and how much is required before it makes a difference to their bottom line.

Leaving one the choice without imposing anything is a very interesting experiment too, especially since it is found only is the settings. I wonder how many care to find it and care to share. I know beer isn’t free and definitely not good beer so I decided to go ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71