You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking forward to communities, back at socks

in #steem5 years ago

What might be better is to start large and filter down as required. I think it would be better to have an Australia token and have advocates for it in each major city. Once there are enough users, the decision to split further could be made and for example, pick up the Adelaide token by burning some of the Australia token. This should limit the dumping effect.

Sort:  

Still not sure I understand the relationship between Communities and SMTs.
Is an SMT tied to a community? Say I have Adelaide tokens, I like your post, and upvote; but it's not in the Adelaide community, do you get Adelaide tokens because I have some staked?

I think it will depend on the configuration of the token as to whether it distributes "off the community".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54