Sort:  

I never got it though...lol, it says I did in the memo but it doesn't reflect in the balance above. Thanks really nice of you to do, been blogging for years so it's nice to get something out of the time spent doing so.

It goes straight into the Steem Power section.

I've never seen that happen before, one usually always has to claim the amount before it is deposited. The only thing I see under curation is .003 that somewhere along the line came from you.

When powering up, there is a link for "advanced" options, this allows to power up to an account of one's choosing.

I didn't know that. If I or anyone wanted to they could go directly into someone else's account and deposit steem without that person having to redeem it?

what do you mean by redeem? they wouldn't have to power it up at least.

Since I am a fan of Steem Power, I will more likely give a gift of Steem Power than Steem direct. I sponsor 10th position in the Engagement League.

When you go into your wallet at the top it tells you how much steem and steem power you have accumulated since the last time you redeemed your rewards. Off to the right of that is a black tab that says redeem rewards (transfer to balance), when you click on that it deposits the rewards into your account. I have never seen anyone directly deposit steem or steem power into my account.

I have never seen anyone directly deposit steem or steem power into my account.

It has been possible for about 2 years or more now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53