You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just the tip and the non-withdrawal technique

in #steem5 years ago

and many independent devs/stakeholders will not find it economically viable to build here,

One thing that the devs will eventually understand I hope is that, Steem is the way to attract customers and users, not for them to earn off. Like any business, they need to create a business model that people want to use.

Not to be a downer, but this likelihood seems to be shrinking and becoming less realistic, even from my pro-crypto/Steem position.

I disagree. This is just the start of an industry - but people think it is too late.

Sort:  

Agree on 1. On 2, it's certainly the start of an industry, but I think Steem has more than lost its first-mover advantage, and is at high risk of being surpassed in this space. There's plenty of time for the landscape to play out, but it just feels like Steem could be left in the dust in that respect. There are a lot of high hopes here as early adopters, but I'm not seeing millions of users in the near future to revitalize this place. I hope that's not the case, it's just my gut feel after observing closely for ~2 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42