Sort:  

I haven't looked into steem.chat in forever, but damn times surely move weirdly on this blockchain. For us here daily it feels like it's been decades yet the blockchain is only 3 years old, what the hell. Guess being on Steem will give us longer lives.

Dogblocks. 3 seconds feels like 3 minutes.

Must admit that first few lines did get me anxious. I too have started powering down little by little just to take advantage of possible trading opportunities.

I do love @steem and @steemit and dont plan on leaving anytime soon.

It is a bit annoying having to plan your life 13 weeks in advance and really think that time frame should be reduced somewhat. I do like the idea of waiting though. But the current time frame is a tad much.

Please let us know what other exciting platforms and projects are around for us to get in on.

Glad you not going anywhere and best of luck with your endeavours.

I do like the idea of waiting though. But the current time frame is a tad much.

A little before my time (in 2016) it was a 2 year powerdown cycle :D

True. I guess it really is not all that bad. And probably healthy for @steemit growth. Preventing spontaneous cash outs which sometimes may be irrational. So all in all it is good.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is also the idea to allow people to powerdown near immediately. It would be interesting to see how volatile it makes it and, how many are left holding.

I dont think that is a good idea. Because often one tends to do things on the spur of the moment and then regret later. So I think there should be some kind of waiting period which is stoppable. That way you can change your mind. So maybe a 7-14day even 30 day waiting period. Just something less than 13 weeks.

I agree, but it also teaches something about responsibility and consequence :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50