A bit of a weird one to work on

in #steem5 years ago

So, I just double posted (intentionally) from my daughter's account because the first post did something I have never seen before. I wonder if anyone else has.

This is the link to the initial post:

https://steemit.com/in-the-jungle-air

Notice anything??

Yes, no main tag and no account name -just the permalink address taken from the post name that takes it to:

However, if you enter the proper permalink address (or enter through Steemd.com) you get this link:

https://steemd.com/health/@smallsteps/in-the-jungle-air

Which does work.

Not only that though, votes on the post from the account page land on the post, even though the link underneath the post is wrong. Weirdness. I reposted so that those who do read can actually read it without having to go through the rigmarole of working out the link.

I posted it from Brave browser on my phone (I have posted several times from there before) and got a posting error the first time but it went through the second. I have never come across this issue before and never heard of it happening before.

Any ideas?
Go.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Sort:  

Hmm, interesting. I'll share this and see what devs think it could be.

Weird. We're on it!

thanks, I have never seen it before

Hi @tarazkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.283 which ranks you at #223 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

BT is talking about permalinks here?

https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/update-on-steem-proposal-system-steem-dao-week-2

Probably a coincidence :D

lol :D I'd say so but, conspiracies.....

It happened to my son once with a scheduled post through steempeak. Here. Probably also from Brave browser, but I'm not sure. He did the same thing, and reposted.

Really strange.

Yeah, it is. I would have thought it impossible. I advised him to stay away from scheduled submissions for a while for posts requiring a lot of effort, but assuming yours was not submitted in the same way, this seems to imply that the scheduled aspect of it was unrelated.

Yep, I was just posting as normal from the phone. I hate posting from the phone but sometime I must - it shouldn't matter though :)

I got this error when going to my profile page at Busy.org a couple of days ago too. It worked after an hour or so but never knew what caused it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The error of no post or the error of the permalink?

permalink

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is a strange issue to be having here :D

Yes. I've only had this once, but it was probably two weeks ago or so. I couldn't get to it from Steemit, but I could bring it up fine if I went through Steemworld, despite that going through Steemit. I was actually getting votes on it even though I couldn't see it.

I just left it though, and it popped up the next day.

It is really strange as it essentially, shouldn't happen because it is meant to set a permalink for it on the blockchain. How is that permanent?

I encountered a similar issue posting about the same time as you earlier today using Firefox but it did not double post. I let the page sit for about 15 minutes before I hit submit and it gave me a timeout error. I tried submit again and it went through but when I tried to access the post through steemit.com it gave the "this page does not exist" error a few times even when I refreshed the page. I waited a few minutes and refreshed again then it started working.

EDIT - Now it doesn't seem to be working for me again. https://steemit.com/5cegq7-france-vs-germany-predict-and-win

I reposted on purpose so people could read the post, it was intentional. I waited to check as there used to be an issue where it gave an error message but actually posted.

I understand now I will have to do the same. Thanks for your response.

I understand now
I will have to do the same.
Thanks for your response.

                 - skepticology


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @tarazkp - just to be clear, was the post made from brave mobile browser using steemit.com? Or using some other interface?

Hey mate, yeah it was through Steemit.com
I have posted several times through brave before as it allows me to have both accounts easily accessible. This time I got a posting error first, waited a few minutes to make sure it hadn't actually posted (as you know used to happen) and then posted again and it went through as normal. Well, not quite as normal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79