Sort:  

Well, that's spectacular. I'm impressed with your responsiveness!

of course, i want steem and steemit.com to grow. these holes in the vision need to be addressed and covered so as to save the whole project.

85 Authored blog posts in the last 5 days, the vast majority of them are still massively personally upvoted as of posting this.

Good decision @tamim! I'm proud of you.

Great! I think that's a wise decision concerning the longterm growth of Steemit and the value of Steem.
Unfortunately there are quite some others doing the same since HF 19 without noticing (or caring!) about the long term perspectives of the platform. Here is the most blatant example I am aware of:
https://steemit.com/@sandrino

Thanks for un-voting the big ones @tamim. I flagged some of the smaller ones; that is not an attack on you just a disagreement with the rewards since you're essentially reposting content with no text.

a lot of growing pains as a community, and we'll have to do it together. :)

Agreed, thanks for understanding!

Flagging is an act of free speech and it's refreshing to see community members take one with grace. I will not hold it against someone if they flagged my posts either.

I do see how it can zap the fun out of the platform if everything you post is flagged immediately to zero, however.

steem and steemit.com are amazing. we have to play with it in order to find the flaws within this social media site. so, it's a bummer, but for the whole community one has to put their self-interests on the side.

after this, what comes to mind, is one thing, among the many, that we have to do is to define spam, as a community. what is "spam?" this way we could clean up the platform from unnecessary problems that has to do with the rewards distribution.

I agree with that. I think it's good to reward effort; and so to me, you've seemed to curate the videos you're posting and people enjoy them, but it's not personalized at all with your own thoughts, views, comments, or even a little tidbit that explains the contents of the video. To me, consistently doing that many times a day is a form of "shitposting" (I use this term technically, not to say your content is bad).

As a large stakeholder you do have a vested interest in the success of the platform, and it's good for you to point out flaws (even by gaming the system). Large stakeholders also have a interest in respecting the power they wield!

Thanks for chatting about this with us instead of continuing to game the platform. :)

He unvoted a few, but the majority of the 85 posts he authored in the last five days are still massively upvoted as of posting this.

are you on steemit.chat? if so, i messaged you. i hope i got the right robrigo.

You did! I responded to you.

i like your definition. i will keep that in mind.

those who know me know that i want this platform to succeed, so if i am a person who is hampering the progress of this platform, then i do not have a problem if someone points it out to me or brings the notice of the community towards my actions.

Oh wow! I didn't see this response coming. A part of me is so happy with the way you handled this. I'm not so sure I could have done the same if I were in your shoes.

awww...thank you for this comment.

Kudos to you, sorry to be the one to downvote you, but it was nothing personal. I'll remove my flags so your reputation doesn't take a hit.

thank you. this is kind of you.

im glad, we, as a community, can take each other's hand and help each other help this community grow. :)

Wow. A noble gesture, indeed @tamim. Many would not refuse money of any sort.

You earned my respect with this comment and shows the heart of a true Steemian. I know I am new to Steemit but, the people are what make this a platform for others to emulate.

Thank you for respecting the community. There are some big users who are draining the rewards pool by self upvote. But they don't understand that this will harm the whole community negatively and decrease the price of steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64