What to do with My SBD?

in #steem6 years ago

I've been lucky enough to amass a goodly number of assets on Steemit. And what I have, I've gotten not through gigantic payoffs on a single post, but a steady stream of smaller payoffs on smaller posts.

And as I usually choose the defaut rewards option of 50/50 between SP and SBD, that leaves me with a giant question:

What do I do with all my SBD?

And I only ask this question because there are a lot of different options.

Do I Cash Them Out?

In the past, I've always converted my SBD to Bitcoin. It's been, at times, a great way to accumulate more Bitcoin.

But it seems like a waste to never explore the other options. Because there are a lot of other things SBD can do.

Do I Convert Them to SP?

With the price of Steem so high (higher, at the time of this writing, than SBD) it would be a waste to convert them to SP. If the price of Steem were to fall back to $0.07, sure, I would convert all my SBD to SP. But I'm afraid those days are forever gone.

For the moment, at least, powering up is the wrong course of action.

Do I Hire Bots and Promoters?

This option seems like the most practical, but it also scares me.

Voting bots and automated promoters are highly controversial right now. Part of the problem is that Steemit's native promotion system is lackluster. If they would fix that, then there would be no need for these alternative services.

But I'm afraid of doing anything that would anger the community. I've had nothing but good experiences with the Steemit community at large. I don't want to lose any good will with my followers or my friends.

Though, on the other hand, it seems like bots and promoters are how the community now operates. Perhaps it's impossible to expand your brand without help from these third parties. And I need all the help I can get.

What Should I Do?

I'd like to know the community's thoughts on the subject. I'm not sure how to approach this problem, and I trust my friends on this platform to give insightful advice.

Let me know what you think, and keep on Steemin'

Sort:  

I have also some SBD, but it's not wise to convert it to steem, so i just hold my sbd and wait for the price gonna go up little bit, because steem and sbd usually correlated to each other when it comes to prices, i've seen the chart history between sbd and steem and they are pretty much on the same price, sometimes sbd are higher if steem drops its price, and sometimes steem is higher when there's a sudden jump of the price. you see their chart history here>>>> http://steem.supply/@talanhorne

@talanhorne,
AT the moment I am converting 50% of SBD into STEEM and other 50% is using with BOTS! I think this is a good time to try bots, but if price drops better stay away!
Anyway, with low market supply of SBD I think it might get pump anytime soon!

Cheers~

@talanhorne sir...
I think 2018 will be a huge year for STEEM. Here's a few quick reasons why:

  1. HF20 will be released
  2. SMTs will be released
  3. STEEM is fundamentally the best blockchain (in my, and many others' opinions)
  4. Steemit has seen explosive growth and it is continuing into 2018!
  5. The STEEM community has a vested interest in the growth of the platform and we are all working as hard as we can to make it better for everyone!
  6. The Snowball Effect - Steemians are obsessed with getting their friends on board (I know you've told at least 1 person about your excitement for this platform. I've told everyone I know and many have signed up as a direct result! Steemit is growing like wildfire and its mainly by word of mouth from fellow steemians!!! Keep up the good work!).
    So I'm always convert my SBD to Steem...
    Bcz...I'm always trust Steem...
    Best of luck...

Wow...smart explanation...
Wel done @senu
And I'm agree with U...

@talanhorne sir...
This is my plan for my SBD....
Because I can't really make a concrete prediction about the price of SBD, I've been selling roughly half of my SBDs as I receive payouts. It's a kind of middle road that makes me the most comfortable during these volatile market movements.

I've been using the income from these SBDs to do 3 things:

  1. Buy Steem and Power Up
  2. Diversify into other cryptos
  3. Diversify into fiat investments

HAPPY STEEMING...

Last rime I bought most upvotes via using bid bots. But Its better to increase power up. Change to BTC better decision. Currently EOS seems crazy and positive progress. So can convert EOS. Many more actions can use. But need to get correct decision.

@talanhorne, Currently steem token being high value. So I give suggestion exchange steem dollars to steem. But for that not a time. SBD rate lower than steem. So need to be patience. Other wise you can power up.

I want to see your reputation 70. And all you wishes, highly give my support to you @talanhorne. Your Ideas being good and classic. Go higher with steemit.

Great post sir.
I completely agree with you.
We have to take precautions before investing our SBD's.
You are so talented on this platform.
Valuable post.
Its really very informative.
Nice content.
Very well articulated.

Excellent job.

Thanks @talanhorne sir for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

If the value of steem is much higher, it'll probably be even higher in the future.
So if you believe in Steem, powering up is not that bad

If you check my walet you would see that I’m holding SBD’s now. I’m waiting for SBD to get back over Steem and than I will exchange it for Steem power. That’s my plan.

I'm waiting for that exact same reason.
I hope SBD rises again soon
But isn't there a probability that the gap is only going to increase

That's what I'm afraid of, too.

There's so much opportunity here, but also a ton of risk. I was one of the lucky ones who didn't power down back when Steem was $0.07, but I also didn't have the courage to power up back then, either.

I'm better off than most, but still reaching for the stars. Hence my dilemma.

Magoo-2 found a series of multi accounts of a same owner is following your articles to cheat your generous rewards.

Magoo-2 found these accounts are suspicious & can be multi accounts of a single owner. Conclusion is based on last 30 days transactions:

@abdt
@wolf-kinght
@sardar-sani

magoo-2
Check our latest multi comment spam update report

you right.

That's the problem , those of us who are not well versed with the world of crypto can't take this risks.
But taking risks is how you become a millionaire.
There's gonna be a time when steem is much higher and then we'll regret why we didn't power up.
I believe in Steem and I think we should power up while we still can

My plan is to hold it for now. No matter what anyone says. Sticking to your plan is recipe for success! And yes, it’s always good to be diversified.

please sir see my introducing post.

The rise in the value of SBD is the best. This way we can convert our SBD to even more steem.

bai zi hay chui... agree kyazii karew ni... zokki

Using bots may solve this. SBD is lower than Steem, but you can buy a vote that returns your SBD and gives you SP without having to exchange it. That way, you can still get SP before SBD overtakes it in price.

because our mostly benifits is from SBD am i right?

i heard that Steem and SBD will have huge gaps, the steem is going to increase and sbd is going to be left behind a bit..

Magoo-2 found a series of multi accounts of a same owner is following your articles to cheat your generous rewards.

Magoo-2 found these accounts are suspicious & can be multi accounts of a single owner. Conclusion is based on last 30 days transactions:
@mumin007
@naqshab02
@muhasib
@sheikhiqra
@hariszahoor
@zahidmalik
@chaddiman

magoo-2
Check our latest multi comment spam update report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44