You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem Improvement Proposal

in #steem7 years ago

Agree, SP is the only thing that gives you influence here, it decides about everything and it is available to purchase. So SP decides about how much you earn, how many followers you get, how many comments you get. The Quality is not important but the SP is. I completely agree that this is a big vulnerability of Steemit. If say some guys with a lot of money decide to destroy the Steemit they probably can, IE YT or FB can financially support that kind of action in the future. But like other already said, Trolls with a lot of SP can also have a high reputation, how to solve this issue then. Maybe there should be an option like REPORT A TROLL and when someone is reported many times say 100 or so (I dont know about the number) his power would go to 0. Some kind of public Steemit court that can take away your power (not money) just influence.

Sort:  

Consider that people with bigger SP have very big incentive to keep trolls in check, Right now it's mostly a matter of UI and coding skills for me to be able to automatically negate a troll actions.

If the solution can be coded and implemented into UI and system itself even better. In some cases algorithms do better job than human mind + emotions.

Yes, agree with your point @julianita. Those who own big amount of SP feel the need to protect this site from going to shithole, to keep it alive for as long as it can.

I'm actually 50-50 here, I disagree with moral policing and stuff like that. ButI also understand that Steem as an autonomous system need its users to self-govern the site. And at the same time it's scary to see whales drama like this, especially for small people like me. People with money can easily abuse the system and make it bad for everyone else.

Whatever it is, I'll stay positive on this issue, I see a big potential of Steemit in adult & NSFW topic. This site could host the most awesome GoneWild community ever! Heck, I'll personally will promote this site to the GW community on Reddit. With the vote & reward system, tipping and microtransaction, oooooo this gonna be good.

If every you push steem to r/gonewild let me know, I've good some juicy rewards to get them started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55