You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestion for Masternode-like Incentive System for Investors

in #steem6 years ago

I also think "forced curation" is one of the biggest problem of Steemit right now, and this looks like a very practical solution that doesn't require a big change of current system as well.

I guess this can also discourage abusive self-voting problems because they'll have 30% less interest by doing that. Currently, abusive self-voters can get up to 90% of interest, but if it becomes 60% max, they would rather do staking because it's going to be similar to 30% of staking profit anyway if they consider the risk of community down-votings and the value of their time wasting.

Overall, I totally agree with this idea!
@ned ?

Sort:  

firstly nobody is being force to curate, thousands and thousand of Steemian powerup and don't curate optimally they curate 0-99% of their daily 20% replenish upvote, that is their right to wait to see who is worthy and how they choose to do as they please

2ndly the benefit self voting will go away in hf20, but that doesn't even matter, people just self-vote with another account

3rdly abusive selfvoting will not go away with staking (I explain above to your reply to me)

4th at 60% max author self-vote, the benefit still out ways 3.1% of staking, go see the %-percentage calculation that I gave to @clayop

5th @ned @sneak have probably covered staking in great depth when Steem was first design, probably so did @dan, redcoin uses staking......if you like staking, go buy redcoin, it will compete with Steem, and I mean this will all respect due. Our purchase is a reflection of our political belief in crypto.

Lets see where both will be in 5 years time. I will use my money to buy Steem and patiently wait and curate and support Steem and other Steemians with my upvotes and my flags.

Note: redcoin has gone up 800% it might be great to hold and stake it for some time, who knows, but since we both have about the same amount of Steem, I think our interest is probably align, and I hope to engage with you further so our discussion benefit more Steemians and hopefully Steem too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84