You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogging About What You Want To Focus On Or Just Maximizing Profits?

in #steem7 years ago

It is so frustrating for the newbies to join this platform. sit down for hours creating good content and and they get zero rewards.
One thing I have learnt about Steemit is consistency and promoting your content will contribute much success on your account and I'ts not about the quantity of posts but quality and make sure it reaches the right people.
As for Trevon James I've been follwing that guy from day one I joined Steemit not knowing he is a scammer.

Sort:  

It is so frustrating for the newbies to join this platform. sit down for hours creating good content and and they get zero rewards.

The same thing would happen on any blogging platform. I think the big difference is on Steemit we see all these people making good money so it skews our perception a lot.

That's true. Well nothing comes easy in life, we all have to start somewhere and that takes hard work. The rule is simple if your post makes less than a dollar keep on trying, you never know which one will take off and it's all about creating good quality content and the rest will follow.

Yeah it can be tough. I think that if I was making 10K plus on YouTube and someone told me about DTube / Steemit I would try to power up a lot of STEEM right from the start and then a person could just pay themselves to a certain extent for the work thy were already doing and then it would just compound on itself.

True. There's so much I've learnt as a minnow here. One should just power up now and pay themselves in future with a single upvote while the price is going up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53