You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't let the Sun, go down on me

in #steem4 years ago

@ned was treated like a piece of toilet paper on here for the past little while when he was active, somehow I'm not surprised - is that what you mean by "The lack of discussion with top witnesses who are as surprised as the 50 SP account holder on this one spells revenge to me."?

Sort:  

This is too true. When the TOS came out I reached out to Steemit regarding some issues I had with it. Eventually @ned got back to me, and I was forthright with him regarding some issues. He assured me that before a certain event took place, my issues would be addressed.

Long after I gave up, he did address those issues satisfactorily. While it took a long time (Stinc is famous for that) @ned kept his literal word to me, and I cannot fault him for that.

Justin offered him a payday and a way out of this mess, and I'm not surprised he took it.

Yeah, Stinc and @ned have their shortcomings, everybody does, but people on the internet are just a "tad" too harsh sometimes, IMHO; It's often forget there is a person on the other side of the line, either that or the distance and/or anonymity makes them care even less than they already do. I guess we'll be finding what happens to this whole ecosystem within the coming days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86