You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Radically Different and more Effective way to Promote STEEM that can Deliver Much Better Results

in #steem6 years ago

I am sure there are plenty of people out there that have given up FB, know someone they could talk into Steemit but in all honesty there's not one person I know who'd give up FB to be on Steemit. None. Notta. That's the way it's going to go down for millions of people, the interactions are just not there. Even on a blogger level Funbobby talked me into coming over here but as far as I can tell or that he's even indicated otherwise, not one other single blogger decided to come onto this site, once again the interaction just isn't there.

Sort:  

I don't know why people waste their time on the leave facebook for Steemit campaign. It's completely illegitimate. Our userbase thus far on Steemit is so far outside of the average facebook user it's not even funny. It's also not even built to be the same concept or the same thing. I do see people making long intellectual posts on facebook, and if they're likeminded, I will tell them they should come over here. But they'll probably still stay on facebook. The best way to promote Steemit is to use facebook to share our work so people see Steemit and they start to get used to it.

I'd give you two upvotes for that comment if I could...I totally see the logic in what you just said.

A website like Facebook is engineered with the help of psychologists and neuroscientists and many more professionals and their data has been analyzed and their UX refined to keep people hooked. So STEEM isn't going to be capable of standing upto that. I'll tell you why I'm on this platform.

  • The community is the best I've seen with the exception of some smaller forums, blogs etc. There are many who share similar values and sensibilities.
  • The tech is top notch.Just check http://www.blocktivity.info
  • Lots of potential with @dlive @dtube etc.
  • Money
  • STEEM>>>>>>>>>>>>>BTC/ETH/XRP
  • High Alexa rank in case I needed it in future.
  • Cannot be fully censored without taking down 100+ Witness servers + backups across the globe.
  • Whatever I put on the blockchain is permanent. Nothing gets deleted.
  • STEEM is actually a great crypto wallet + investment

That's most of the reasons. Check out @alexander.alexis his blogs had some good interactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47