You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'd like to make more of my projects integrate with the steem blockchain... Posting this as a chance at getting a boost from the community

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Micropayments in games, e.g, for player-created content or prizes, is one of the ways that blockchain tech could genuinely start to get mainstream traction. Not sure about Steem, but I know that Stratis are building a Unity library for their C# blockchain platform, so they've obviously worked out that it's viable. Stratis is C# native, though, so there is one less hoop to jump through. Most of Stratis's code is still in stealth mode - but it's maybe worth keeping an eye on the project to see how it pans out.

Sort:  

I have a game that was greenlit. I was working on finishing it up when I discovered Steemit back in July. I've been distracted, yet IF what I am requesting exists I was thinking of having it so people completely single player missions, and multiplayer missions could potentially be rewarded SBD from an account I create for that purpose. The Memo could have something descriptive about why the reward was given, and I could look at those daily for that account and put together a post. If people like the post and up vote it then the SBD from such rewards would be used to give more funds to reward players.

Yet that'd simply be a test subject. The game itself is not designed in such a way to give out frequent rewards, but I could easily make it give out rewards for completing missions. It WILL be on the Steam platform by Valve. So we might be able to get Steem on Steam. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67