Taking The Plunge! 1 Steem Basic Income Share Up For Grabs

in #steem6 years ago

It is hard to watch cryptocurrencies plunge and bleed red!

If you need short-term gains then you are panicking. If you are playing the long game, then you have some great opportunities to purchase cheap coins (that is if you believe everything will turn around).



niagara-falls-218591_640.jpg

source

Original Poem


Red flows like blood as fear creeps in.
The losses mount. Will skeptics win?

Where are the bulls? Only bears abound!
But in the crash, some hope is found.

If you believe, then nows the time,
To spend your pennies, nickels, dimes.

A deal to beats all other deals,
Will you run away or embrace the steal?

I Want To Hear From You!

How do you feel about the falling cryptocurrency prices? Do you need short-term returns or are you thinking about long-term gains? Are you planning​ to make a purchase since the price of Steem is so low?

If you want to enter for a chance to win 1 Steem Basic Income Share, leave an engaging comment below and answer 1 or more of my questions.

I will make sure to let you know if your​ entry qualifies. The winner will be randomly selected after the payment of this post.

Upvotes and resteems are not required, but would be appreciated!

@SumatraNate

Sort:  

Lot of people came into the crypto for the 'getting rich overnight' dream. Now all are disappointed and some sell in panic mode. I'm different. I'm here because I believe in this technology. Because I believe power should belong to people (not to Mark Z), that voting power should be proportional to the grade of involvement (not equal), that algorithms should be public (to prevent stories like Cambridge Analytica). I'm here to stay, and hopefully to discover more people like me.

Entry 1

Thanks for your comment. I know that a lot of people entered because of the hype. I am glad that had some context of the rollercoaster nature of cryptocurrency. It has helped me keep a steady, long-term facing course of action.

Thanks for stopping by!

When it comes to steem falling cryptocurrency prices are a bonus for me as it lets me get more steem and a very low price. I am in this for the long term so low prices for the short term are just fine for me. I am going to take some heat for saying that and I can understand it as lots bought into steem at a much higher price. To them I say hang in there better times are ahead.

Entry #2

Completely agree. Short term drops in price are great for long-term investments. Only time will tell, but since I am thinking long-term I have the time.

I haven't even been paying attention to prices. Im just enjoying Steemit for what it is.

Entry 3

Good for you. Enjoy the ride!

The only reason I would suggest keeping an eye on the prices is if you want to use fiat money to power up. If you want to only power up from your earning, then keep creating content and connecting with other people.

Sounds good thank you!

@jeebus1, here is proof of the transfer to @steembasicincome.

I need short-term returns and need a lot of money 😊

Entry 4

Thanks for your honesty. With the dip in crypto prices, it is hard to make a lot of money right now. I wish you the besy.

Congrats to @jeebus1 (Entry #3). You are the winner of one Steem Basic Income Share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47