You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indicators of Vested Success

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for all of the visuals that explain what you are talking about. I find that helpful.

From a long term perspective, I hope we look back at HF21 fondly. I hope necessary changes are made that improve the overall health of the Steem community.

My concern is that small accounts (and I am including myself, even though I am a dolphin) felt a bit of a gut punch yesterday. My payouts since HF21 (even before the 50/50 distribution) dropped by at least half. I know that people need to hold SP and that is why I have purchased chunks of SP over the years, in additional to creator and curation rewards.

I just can't see how an account starting from zero will choose to stay unless a big patron comes in and provides a large amount of support. It will be really hard to progress without buying some steem.

Sorry for rambling. Just some thoughts as I process all of the changes.

Sort:  

The visuals help me too but I hold most of them in my head by now so I forget to add them often.

Small accounts will hopefully never see steem a eventually and will only be on the SMTs and the like. From there they won't need to buy anything, just join and have fun.

This is why steem isn't ready for mass adoption, it needs the foundation built first.

I see SCOT and SMT as the future as well. It is just interesting, because like you said, the foundation is still being built.

I see Steem becoming the investor focused side of the community (delegating SP to dApps, delegating resource credits, etc) and with there being general communities (like Palnet, Bilpcoin, etc) and niche communities (like SteemLeo, SonicGroove, CreativeCoin, etc) emerging as the customer facing side of the larger community.

It is amazing that we are watching this all emerge. I completely agree that later on users will connect at the community UI and token level.

Steem has so many facets and layers that it connect at with different groups and over time, more ill arrive through the development and potential connectors to other communities and platforms. Lots to be amazed at here and while nothing is certain, participation is still the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62