Spaminator Uncovers Major Account Hack

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

2KZBmxW92Gug74BqFm4daUU3UydFjKQ1hweUygfD1QqwpdUbgp2Yb74juny4u5fAfheuygXTKTvkp6tpTSnZNpDNCNFL1nVfMGwjdK489iDmjBmuZ84zDskoBozBYUWH5zUDQKBnRaSmWmL63sFAFPtdEaumcP3xz8BpVEmc6zJdShXnNkUkXee9YY6YvFRZzgbS.jpeg

@spaminator has recently published 2 reports detailing a finding of potentially comprised accounts by a hacker:

Fiftysats Botnet: Are YOU Blacklisted & Don't Know Why?
Fiftysats Botnet: More Victims Found

In both posts they listed out the names of accounts by printing each name on a newline. This makes this post incredibly long and, at least on my end, very hard to both load & read through.

I figured I'd try to help out a tiny bit by reposting the names in a table. This list is alphabetical, and includes names from both sets of lists that have been published so far.

I hope this makes it easier for some to tell whether or not they're caught up in this mess. Thank you spaminator for your work on exposing this issue.

removed the table of names, the issue should hopefully be mostly resolved by now

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up. I thought I saw something odd happen in my account a month or so ago. Then I tried to change my password and it was so difficult that I gave up. And I haven’t seen anything concerning happen. Guess I should try again on the password change.

I would absolutely recommend that, safety regarding your Steem account is highly important!

Thank you! I did successfully change my passwords. 😁

I am not sure if this is enough, as long as you still give posting authorities?

Please also consider countering that abuse by downvoting those accounts:
superheroes
steemengineteam

And here's how to get out of it, if you are on the list:
https://steempeak.com/steem/@luegenbaron/how-to-revoke-posting-authority-and-change-master-key

Please take me off that list, I took care of things a month ago.

Sorry for tagging you since you already resolved this, I just wanted to spread awareness but can't individually check each account to see if they know already.

no worries ;)

what does this mean?

If you check out the original post by @spaminator, they explain the situation a bit more. Basically, someone may have managed to gain access to your account, and you should consider changing your password & keys for safety.

No controlo ningún tipo de listas negras, ni tengo la autoridad para eliminarlo de cualquiera en el que pueda estar.

Simplemente pegué las cuentas que se sabían comprometidas, pero desde entonces eliminé los nombres de la publicación.

Hahaha.. this is worst than the first one if you view it on phone😆 but nice try.. it's only 668 name.. 3 columns will look better in my opinion. And fyi.. I already take care of this with full support of steemcleaners too.

Yea, I didn't have mobile in mind when making this, I was coming at it from a desktop point of view where a none of my horizontal screen space was being used.

Good job on taking care of it, best of luck that nothing like this happens again! :^)

This have been resolved and I have ur post b4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25