You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burnpost three month status and update

in #steem6 years ago

Why are you certain that the person with the keys to @null will never redeem/liquidate his account?

I already saw a delegator to @promoted un-delegate from it.

I am sorry that I used it.
My ROI was about -70%.
It could give me a 100% or more, but its designers made sure that using it will be very wrong.
It is one of my worst self sabotages here, together with not upvoting myself in my first 2 weeks right before STINC killed my account by leaving me with slightly less than 6SP.

Sort:  

The @null account is a special system account and no one has the keys to it. And any transfers to @null are immediately erased by the system so there is nothing left to redeem or liquidate (you can check for yourself, the balance is always zero even though people transfer to it).

So it is a burn.
New day, new thing to know.

You got a 14.29% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 8.77% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 13.64% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @stimialiti! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34