You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Hail the Steem Blockchain, Supreme Being of All Social Media 👑

in #steem6 years ago

Funny, I've been thinking about the presentation I want to make to show the BIG difference between the two social medias. Meanwhile, taking into perspective of infringing on their comfort zone. I have been posting one or two of my noteworthy steemit posts back in the old FB. It felt like courtesy when I liked a post a friend made. Then he made a comment and the whole process felt so empty, lol. I hope he comes around.

Sort:  

Fuck their comfort zones! The world doesn't improve by people staying in their lame comfort zone. That said, it does take a lot of time and energy to challenge someone, and if someone's not ready to see the truth then there's really no reason to waste resources on them. It's not my priority to challenge people on FB who don't want upgrades.
The whole vibe on FB is waaaaay lower than around Steem, so I just redirect my attention to the system I actually want to support.

I appreciate your firm words of reassurance. There is no need to keep looking back, when I am always saying "looking forward"! I am loving the arts community growing here, and yes, the vibe and frequency of most 'steemians' are way better. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21