I JUST BOUGHT MY COFFEE WITH SBD!! Steem Powered Coffee Brewers? Cheers To Gentle Brew Coffee Long Beach, NY!

in #steem7 years ago

Holy Sheet... I was able to buy my first coffee with SBD this morning!

This is @gypseanicky ! She is a surfer, barista and  friend. Nicky signed up for steemit not to long ago in search of something new and amazing after I raved about it to everyone in town. It's already adding a brand new spark to her life!

Gentle Brew has been my absolute favorite coffee shop for the longest time! My dream has finally come true! I've purchased coffee with digital currency that i've earned. 

Check out this picture to prove it!

She is the first barista willing to accept STEEM or SBD for coffee. Be sure to check her out as well as look out for her awesome surfing pictures. Maybe if you're nice, you'll get a cold brew lol.

W0W!! New Idea...

This brings me to the topic of starting a steem powered coffee shop of our own..

Just some food for thought... or should I say coffee for thought ;-)

Yours Truly, @stevenalexander

Sort:  

These kind of small, day-to-day transactions are ideal for SBD and Steem as there are no fees and confirmations are super-quick.

NICE! that is pretty cool :D

This gives me an idea, selling my body for STEEM? 😕 i got some good street corners in my hometown

haha dude your to funny. These are the strong personalities steemit needs:)

Always glad to make a fellow steemian laugh, i tried to do the same thing in my posts, i joined two of my favorite things, science and comedy and made some posts, i'm trying to educate ppl while making them laugh

That's awesome! I keep trying to tell some of my friends that you can use cryptocurrency to buy produts. I mean purchased coffee with SBD, and I have used some of my SBD to purchase my STEEM Coffee mug.
U5drQzoABRwtpGVJBc2bcoPvBMoB3xk_1680x8400.jpeg

hahaha their we go!!! my man! awesome steem mug dude. Thats what i'm talking about.

Surfer, coffee, steem you got me, just wish I was waiting on you dude, I could finish early on those tips! If you 'do' open a coffee shop I wanna interview, I surf and I'm the funniest person I've ever met...truly ;)

cool man! you have bought coffee from sbd ! cheer and enjoy you journey

$7.50 for a coffee, you mad?

HAHa I said and tip*

Wow steemit is the best thing to happen in anyone life congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47