You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One up, One Down Steemit Networking Challenge #2

in #steem6 years ago

Great initiative - sorry missed this first time around.

My fav book (or the one that had the biggest impact on me) was 'A Million Miles in A Thousand Years' by Donald Miller. Basically a true story about a guy who wrote a book early doors that became a surprise success. A film crew later arrived to make a movie about his life and they found that his life was....errr.....a bit boring! So it made him (and the reader) think about your life as a movie with drama and action and thrills and spills. Quite profound really.

Sort:  

I'd never heard of this book before. Your description kind of reminds me a little bit of Walter Mitty. I read part of the sample just now and I can see why you liked it. It pretty much puts life in perspective from the outset. The whole idea of what we put emphasis on in our lives (saving to buy the Volvo) doesn't necessarily mean we're living life, or living up to any potential or self-expectation.

Good and weighty reading.

i have not read that book. If a film company came to film my life they would find it way more than boring lol .

Thanks for joining in, i hooe you get to meet someone new and have a little fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71