Steemit Is Going To Explode, Here Is Some Tools For You Newbies Wondering How To Get A Piece Of The Action, With Little Investment.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I am writing this post from experience and I am always not the first person to take advice in most cases. But as new steemians under rep of 40 it is imperative to say hello to the new community you have made a decision to join.

Steemit is all about relationships, and getting to know each other. Unless you have bought your way into the platform with a large sum of steem. We need to work a little harder and more interactive within the community, if we wat to succeed.

So here are a few basic concepts on how to get more votes, make money off of votes and getting yourself into the steemosphere.
55579972-Comment-conversation-icon-orange-square-button-Stock-Photo.jpg

  • Comments:
    I know when I came to steemit, I thought all I had to do was post youtube videos and post stuff that were basic and very simple. Not to say that you cannot do that,but the better the content the more the votes! . That ussually is not the only factor by far, but content is definitely going to set you apart from those that are just doing the least.

Stick to topics you have a passion about. Talk in your posts like you are talking to somebody. Try to make it as inclusive and interactive as possible.
Use pictures. If you do not understand that aspect quite yet. You will notice when you go to write a post a small sentence that says Markdowndown Syling guide. this is your first step in writing and producing good content.
you will notice in this below picture the link to the guide in the upper right hand corner.

Comments are a way to get people to know you a little, and if they like the comment you can make some money from it. bonus, Also comments gets you into the consciousness of the other steemians, and in most cases creates a discourse between you and the other commenters.

Upvotes:

Now upvoting has many advantages to it. Firstly you in some cases well get an upvote from others who you upvote. But, I can't stress this enough. Do not beg for votes. If you want to blacklist yourself amongst our fellows, just don't do it
Also as you grow your steem power if you vote well you can make money of curation. Which essentially is supporting the post through your upvote. At first when your steem Power is low you will not make much, but if you can come up with a strategy you can make 10-20 cents a week just for upvoting. I have a little over 100 SP and I average btween 9-15 cents/week in curation which grows as I vest steem back into the system. The system baically rewards you for being genorous with your votes.Now, with that being said. Never let your SP drop below 80% and you can monitor this on www.steemnow.com, this is a grat site which keeps track of everything for you, so you can have a clearer picture of where you are at.

tags.jpg
Simple enough, you write a post you tag to what you wrote about. RIght and Wrong.

I would say the tags are the key which open the door to the masses of steemians just waiting to vote for you.

**Do not write about animals then tag in crypto, steem, life, etc. Use the tags that are fairly relevant to the topic you are writing about. Here is a trick. **

go to your feed and on the left hand side, I belive is a list of tags. Click on look up more tags at the bottom of the list. This will give you how active each tag is and how much of the reward pool it is accessing. which to you means better tags, more reward.

Do not under estimate the power of tags. You may e producing dynamite content but just placing it in the wrong place. Take heed of this part. very important

Discord

discord.png
Now, Discord is not a part of steemit, but be sure that this is where everyone goes to chat, get to know each other, promote their posts, become a part of a community. Check out this great community which will support you in the growth of your steemit adventure!! https://discord.gg/43hw6D

Discord is the Facebook messnger to Facebook, as it is to Steemit.

Make sure, you are friendly, respectful, and kind, and aware of other feelings. This is not youtube and there is little to no tolerance to Trollers. The app cab be downloaded at www.discord,com. I highly suggest this you, if you want to get a leg up on getting ahead in you rep points and post rewards. Not because discord is connected but because the people are and you can promote your posts within the program and get attention to you posting. Super great
moonbot_blk.png

Moonbot

Now, this seems like for a startup on steemit for newbies and minnows a superior upvote service which I can tell you is on the rise. There is a limited amount of space for astronauts(steemians) in the amount of 200 seats available. This I have a feeling will be big. It has all the right players involved, a good positive atmosphere and good solid unlimited upvotes for the membership.

I have a feeling that with this premium upvote/curation service for anyone who can afford 4 sbd would be the perfect vehicle to get you from where you are to where you want to be. unlike minnowbooster and randowhale this is a one time/monthly fee which gets you maximum returm on investment. Jump on this one. If you do, I will see you there. I did. Join here https://discord.gg/QMyXuKK
steemit header.gif

Conclusion:
Steemit is a largely community based social media site, with the added incentive of makin some money.

which I think is beautiful, there are so many people I have talked on here from less fortunate coutries and steemit is making the difference between poverty, and paing rent, buying food, getting an education. Absolutely beautiful. I love the devs for coming p with this site.

To make the best out of steemit just remember stay involved, have your say, make friends and most importantlyHave fun

You are a part of the community, when you say so. There are so many countless people who are more than willing to help give you a hand up and assure you success. I am one of them. I am still a minnow, but you are alway welcome to pick my brain if you need some help in having a little success.! Remember, If we can do it so can you.

Never give up. Try to power up as much as possible and be human. If you show other that you are willing to give what you have, whatever that may be you will find quickly how much people here want to help you succeed!!
any question, or comments feel free to post and I will get to them as soon as I can!!

Repost Property of Steve Black

Sort:  

This was really helpful for me!
I am less than 2 weeks in, and really happy...
Bitcoin.jpg

Have you seen the "kitten coins"? this makes me want to create "Batcoin"!

I haven't seen kittencoins... If you make a batcoin, just give me a %!
Strange.jpg

Thank you, this helped me understand things a little bit further. I've joined moonbot discord :-)

Thank you so much for your tips @steveblack. I am new to Steemit and I appreciate the words of wisdom. :)

You are most welcome. Anything I can do to help others get ahead and learn from my mistakes.
God bless.

Great Post, and excellent advice for new users and people who have been here for a while alike! I would like to add this post to my list of links for new steemians that I put at the bottom of my daily contest post, if that is okay with you, my friend!

Of course My friend!!. Glad you like the posting.
Cheers!

Thank u so much for posting this! I truly appreciate the info u included :) i am fairly new to Steemit and am still learning the ropes, but i think i'm catching on. One of my favorite things u mentioned was the intollerance for trolls! I look forward to sharing this community with kind, friendly people with great character and ethics! Thank u again for ur post :) Gonna follow u if thats ok :)

please do. I am so happy that this post has helped you some.
Cheers!

Thanks for the tips. I think the most important of all of them is the COMMENT... it is very important for minnows in order to grow.
Good post.

:) you bet @jga . Steem is just starting to make its climb. Commenting is so key. I ussually comment alot, but my time lately has kept me from it, and many other things that can make you earn sbd.
Cheers!

Steve, do u have any advice on when to comment and on which post ? My friend that brought me into this community basically says to upvote post that interest me, that r 15-30 minutes old, and have at least some payout (at least thats how i understood it)... can u offer any insight as to other things to consider by chance? I just wanna make sure i'm doing it the right way :) Thank u in advance for any and all info or advice! It is truly appreciated!

Channing

if you get 2 dollars in comments, and that is one sbd that is actually like 10 bucks. Its easy to get 3 or 4 dollars for your comments in a day and keep the sp and sell the sbd. Everyone's upvotes are worth more now, its the golden age for commenting.

Steve,
Very good advice, I wish I had something like this to have referred to when I started on here. We all make mistakes, this will eliminate quite a few if a person reads and implements your suggestions.
@sultnpapper

Wow, i really like this post,it is so informative and explanative as possible, when i was reading it i felt like i was talking to you live, thanks a lot for this, i have met a lot if great people here on steemit than in real life, people that are selfless people who are ready to help and push minnows to succeed. Thanks again and am resteeming this post to help fellow minnows.

I appreciate you for making something like for the newbies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98