Stitching Steem and eBay together. We're playing around with the eBay API to see what we can come up with.!!

in #steem4 years ago

#Steem and #eBay

Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

#eBay API

As the #steemhobbit and #ebayhobbit project begins to grow we are currently playing around with the #eBay API to see what we can come up with and see how we can stitch #Steem and #eBay together.

Looking forward to sharing with you what we come up with.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem on Social Media


Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Sir. (@stephenkendal)

I must confess that since you started with the idea of ​​using Steem as a payment method for eBay items, I was fascinated.

This led me to talk to a couple of Webmaster programmer friends who suggested a couple of very practical solutions for their idea / project:

  1. Using:
    https://pages.ebay.com/seller-center/service-and-payments/managed-payments-on-ebay.html

You can make an expedited request for new payment methods on eBay. Perhaps this would take some time, although currently, they are very receptive due to the world situation due to Covid-19, since new forms of payment would facilitate commercial exchange which has been affected by the pandemic.

  1. Paypal is ready to accept crypto and is one of the most used platforms, although, personally, I don't like Paypal. I have had my negative experiences, but they are just my personal opinions.

  2. Another payment method that could be implemented would be through "atomicswap": making the exchange: steemit / usdt / giftcardebay.

  3. It would also be valid to create an ebaycoin.

  4. Finally we can offer you the creation of a mApp Multichain wallet with eBay integration via API (it would enter the balance in steemit and convert it into an accepted payment method)

We are Venezuelans and we put our knowledge and ideas at your service for any query or undertaking.

Regards.

This will be a fascinating and stunning combination. Believe me to will help to promote both organization. I can't wait to see it happen

Stitching Steem with Ebay is a dream come true situation for many user. I hope you will get best result for community people. Wish you all the best @stephenkendal

Ini sangat bermanfaat untuk kemajuan ekosistem, saya bantu promosi ke media sosial saya Twitter & Facebook


IMG_20201012_013152.jpg


IMG_20201012_013439.jpg

Hi again @stephenkendal

It does sound like interesting project.

The only problem I see, is that such a "stiching" could potentially only bring even more selling pressure and price of STEEM would only go lower.

Unfortunatelly, in my opinion most of the time it would be STEEM users who would use their resources to buy something on Ebay (and seller would cash out received STEEM).

Perhaps I'm wrong, however I'm afraid that I'm not ...

ps.
I just replied to your recent post

Hope you will find comment :)
Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76