STEEM: $1,000 invested in STEEM in 2016 is now worth a cool $24,300..!!

in #steem7 years ago

STEEM PRICE - $2.43



Now and again it is nice just to grab a cup of coffee, sit back, relax and appreciate what you have achieved.

This is one of those times..!!

As most of you will know, STEEM has seen a spike in its price in the last few days and is currently priced at $2.43.

Some may say this is high, some may say this is low, but what no one can dispute is what it was..!!

This was <$0.10 only a few months ago and if you had invested $1,000 in STEEM when it was $0.10 your investment would now be worth a cool $24,300..!!

Does that warrant a cup of coffee? I think so..!!


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Ha, I'm middle in the crypto scene, but I'm still missing out, hahaha. Oh hindsight's a wonderful thing. I wish I'd invested back then :)

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

How did you end up being such a big believer in Steemit?

Do you have a history in crypto?

I just understand what STEEM/STEEMIT is and its timing to the Market. Stephen

It has really been a great investment for those who got in at $.10! I'm pretty happy myself, having gotten a lot of Steem from creating content. I remember my account being worth around $300 at some point, and now it's a whole lot higher!

Thanks for the post! I think I will do as you suggest and make myself a cup of coffee now ;)

You are very welcome. Enjoy your coffee..!! :). Stephen

nice comparison

"nice comparison". I wondered how soon people would cotton on to it..!! STEEM is set to repeat what was witnessed with BITCOIN, only this time it will be more rapid..!! Stephen

Stephen, I would like to thank you for your relentless promotion of Steemit. I've been your follower for many months now and, as you said, Steem wasn't always looking this rosy. I thought about powering down and quitting altogether more than once. Your upbeat posts always made me reconsider. On my auto-voting list permanently.

AWESOME..!! Thank you for your continued support. Stephen

Hi stephen,

Just started out with steem and i really like the honesty of the platform and the potential it has. I'm investing a lot of time in the platform and such an article makes me see the potential and makes me want to participate.

Keep moving forward,

Ernst

Thanks Ernst and welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Upvoted and resteemed friend!!!

AWESOME..!! Thank you. I appreciate your support. Stephen

Muy buena información, soy de Venezuela también!

Un gusto @davidleplaid!!! nos vemos en esta genial comunidad!!!

I was a little late with steem.. :( but trying to catch up here!

Welcome to Steemit. Keep chipping away and I am sure you will catch up. Stephen

Enjoyed the post.
I was lucky enough to get into ETH early which has been nice.
I think if you do a bit of research into new crypto's you can do well providing they offer something different and more than just a payment system.
That's how I discovered Steem and ultimately Steemit looking for investment opportunities. Coming here has been the best decision I've made in ages.
Thanks again.

Thank you, I appreciate your support. Good luck on Steemit. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64