Following on from the recent Blog explaining the importance of having STEEM Bonds, in a short 7min video by Matt @Starkerz and I we explain why they are important.

in #steem6 years ago

#SteemBonds - Part 2

The importance of having Steem Bonds 2.jpg

The importance of having #SteemBonds - Part 2.

Following on from the recent Blog explaining the importance of having #SteemBonds, Matt @Starkerz and I have put together a short 7 minute video explaining why #SteemBonds are important to the stability of the #Steem Ecosystem.

Part 1

Should anyone have missed Part 1, please see the attached link below...

The importance of having STEEM Bonds. This was highlighted in a recent interview with @Starkerz, @AshleyPeat and @TomasGeorge at Steemfest.

The importance of having Steem Bonds.jpg

https://steemit.com/steem/@stephenkendal/the-importance-of-having-steem-bonds-this-was-highlighted-in-a-recent-interview-with-starkerz-ashleypeat-and-tomasgeorge-at

Locking away #Steem Power in return for Delegated #Steem

There are many ways that the terms of the #SteemBonds could be purchased, with multiple options available for reward.

One way that #SteemBonds could be rewarded would be Delegated #Steem in return for locking away #Steem Power for a fixed length of time.

Terms of the #SteemBond would be tailor-made and recorded on the #Blockchain, but in essence would effectively be an agreement to lock away #Steem Power held by the Bond Holder in return for Delegated #Steem.

The Delegated #Steem Power would effectively act as the interest on the Bond.

Simply locking #Steem Power away for a fixed period set out in accordance with the Terms of the #SteemBond would effectively take the #Steem off the Market for the duration of the Bond.

Taking #Steem off the market would strengthen the #Steem Ecosystem by effectively suppressing any fall in the price off #Steem.

Matt @Starkerz and I would be more than happy to discuss #SteemBonds further if it is something that the Community would be interested to see.

Thanks again for reading/watching.

Stephen

Please feel free to use the recent created #Investors-Group tag for: Stocks, Cryptocurrencies, Commodities and other Investment related Blogs.

Investors-Group logo.png

Sort:  

We need an explanatory video for the Spanish-speaking community
A good initiative

Thank you for the comment. I have passed this comment to Matt @Starkerz to see if he knows someone who can translate it into Spanish. Stephen

Hello friend, i think this is perfect post. Thank you for your information.

When I met you guys live those bond bubbles didn't zap out of your mouth....hehe Ideas are moving fast! Have a good week, Cheers.

Ive tried bond programs before on here or delegations but I always end up making more If I actually read and upvote a post on my own

"...... but I always end up making more If I actually read and upvote a post on my own".

Nothing will change then and you can carry on doing what you are doing. What these #SteemBonds will do will lock away your Steem Power for a longer period instead of the shorter 13 weeks. Say 3 years. In reward for this you will earn more rewards for curation. It is simple a way of saying thanks for being committed to the #Steem Ecosystem. Currently I have +32,000 Steem Power and I would be more than happy to lock that away for 3 years and not power down once in 3 years for a higher curation reward. The purpose of the Blog was to see just how many more would be interested in doing it as well. I have said all along that I am on a "one-way, Power-Up all the way" ticket and will not be powering down for at least 3-5 years. Stephen

Ah I see I see thank you kindly for replying back and explain it in further detail. I would be interested for sure but I am still currently in my building phase of having enough steem power myself my goal is 50k steem power before I start investing etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94