First Bitcoin-only Real Estate transaction completed in Texas, but did you spot the Steem Logo?

in #steem7 years ago

Bitcoin Real Estate Purchase

Blog.png

Credit: cointelegraph

As an advocate of #Blockchain Technology and the application of a shared Digital Distributed Ledger Technology across all industries, regular readers of my Blog will know that I am constantly scanning my news feeds on the look out for #Blockchain, #Bitcoin, #Cryptocurrency and DLT news articles to share with you.

On many occasions I have talked about how in the future all: Mortgages, Loans and Debt will be on the #Blockchain, along with the registering of High Value Assets including: Homes, Real Estate, Property and Land.

Despite the recent and ongoing garbage and vomiting diarrhoea reported in the Mainstream Media that #Bitcoin is a fraud, I thought it would be a great idea to share this brief article I have just come across.

Credit to Cointelegraph for the contents in the article.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/first-bitcoin-only-real-estate-transaction-completed-in-texas
Credit: Cointelegraph

Blog.png
Credit: Cointelegraph

A great short piece by Cointelegraph, but it was the #Steem Logo that caught my eye..!!

Something to think about

This is just something to think about.

There is no doubt that if you had told someone in 2013 that you could purchase a home with #Bitcoin in 2017, people would have probably thought you was mad and laughed.

Probably the same people who would say you was mad if you then suggested that in 2021 you could buy the same home with #Steem..!!

Just saying.

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Although BTC and STEEM are a bit different, I think there is a lot of potential with STEEM and this platform. I'd love to become wealthy (to some extent) due to my activity and investment here at some point in the future. If I could pay off my house with it one day that would be a dream come true.

I sort of missed the boat on bitcoin and I have put some money into it recently but not nearly as much as I have invested into STEEM and other altcoins. I plan to keep putting money into a few different cryptos on a regular basis as I can afford to.

Exciting times.

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Why not use crypto for real estate?

I'm telljng you bro, crypto is the future of world economy. May be not now, but soon enough, as technology grows, everything will be bought and sold in crypto.

Being a real estate investor, this is really cool to me.

Great post! That smoke logo is no coincidence :)
Keep on sharing the good finds.

Great post. A lot of good points!

good information
upvote back please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71