You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dust in the air: Raising Steem

in #steem5 years ago

Your picture is correct in my opinion. Especially interesting is the idea of most distributing downward. This is kind of the human nature aspect of this.

Also, there seems to be a thrust (rightly so in my opinion) to get more small fry involved and growing. Educating the redfish and minnows about the importance of stake in order to have a say (and eventually profit) is causing greater numbers of advancing small fry than big.

What's more, that, in my opinion is what STEEM needs to reach a critical mass. A larger number of actively growing accounts that will in turn curate, onboard, and shepherd more new people onto the blockchain.

The main way for this blockchain to be successful is to have an ever growing number of people who actually USE it, not "milk" it! I myself am somewhat guilty of "milking" for now, but I do have plans in my mind for contributing to efforts to improve the blockchain. Whether or not I can actually cause those plans to come to fruition remains to be seen, but I am definitely going to give it a shot.

For now I am diligently increasing my stake (yesterday and today actually :-0) and formulating my plans for future improvements on my part!

Sort:  

What's more, that, in my opinion is what STEEM needs to reach a critical mass. A larger number of actively growing accounts that will in turn curate, onboard, and shepherd more new people onto the blockchain.

Yep, I think the same and tthis takes time to reach. I am patient :)

I myself am somewhat guilty of "milking" for now, but I do have plans in my mind for contributing to efforts to improve the blockchain. Whether or not I can actually cause those plans to come to fruition remains to be seen, but I am definitely going to give it a shot.

THere is a difference between milking and investing for the future i think depending on what the intention and drive is behind it.

I have done a fair bit and also earned a fair bit but, I have never used any of it myself. One day I have plans too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45