You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Constantly Shifting Tides" of the Steem Blockchain

in #steem5 years ago

I'm not an oldie here. I hope that it keeps on chuggin' because I've been plugging some hard earned cash into it :-)

I did that because I see the potential in this blockchain. It is quite impressive in its potential utility.

The fact that the company is powering down is a bit concerning to me, but maybe they just need cash. Maybe they know that it won't work and are gonna bail while the gettings good.

I don't know, but I do know what they created has a great potential. If they don't see it and have lost the vision, maybe its better if they bail early. Someone with talent and passion can come in and rescue things (like maybe steem-engine).

The good thing about the selling is...if this thing has a great potential, it affords late-comers like me the time to get in on the cheap :-)

Sort:  

If Steemit Inc power down, I think it's a short term problem. Again, they aren't the blockchain, but only a part of it. As more Steem gets dispersed, the system gets more decentralized and hence power more balanced. That's the theory behind it, anyways.

And you're right. Until then, cheap Steem at these prices is a dream. Who knows how long they'll last at these levels.

People outside of steemit are already starting to fill in the gaps and proceeding in spite of them. This to me is encouraging. Thise with lots of stake have a vested interest in “making” it work :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39