Steemit: How to Send Another User Steem Dollars!

in #steem8 years ago

That's it!  You can send real digital dollars to anyone in our community for any reason!  Let's get the new economy started!  (Note: You can use a similar process to transfer STEEM to others)

Sort:  

nice tutorial, thanks for information

Allready did it. Great to send a message with it too.

Great to hear! Yeah the memo is actually a good way to DM people!

It would be great if we could transfer Steem Power too!

Steem Power it is necessary to deserve, and so there will be modulations.
Steem Power надо заслужить , а так будут переливы.

I think Steem Power has been made nontransferable on purpose.
If it was transferable you could dump it easily whenever you want.

Yes I guess.

Also reading this comment made me realise that if someone where to get hold of your active key, your SD would be vunerable if it were transferable. Probably a good idea that it isn't.

You can do that but it will take longer :) Just power down, receive the STEEM then send the STEEM which the receiver can use for him to power up! Simple as that! :)

Thanks for the tutorial man :)

Sweet! Someone can send me some SD now XD

I agree great tutorial Steemrollin I only wish I saw it sooner. I really need everyones help please... Here is my situation:

I accidentally transferred my steem from one of my accounts that's called @ovanesian into another account called savings not a savings in the main account @ovanesian but to a separate @savings I need to transfer steem back but for some reason I can't transfer it back.

A little bit more in a detail description:

Originally I thought I would transfer to savings as in savings within and account of @ovanesian but I made a mistake transferring it to another account called @savings where I can't transfer it back. Someone please help Id be happy to share some steem if anyone show me how to transfer it back to main account @ovanesian. Thank you.

Hope that made sense.

Thank you for the great information.

best tutorial . i search it and exactly with what i need . thanks . upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48