STEEMit - Do you vote for your own posts?

in #steem8 years ago

Could it help?

Hey all.
Could it help to vote for your own posts?
-Early on I didn't think of doing that...
-Then it occured to me that it may help so I started to ...
-Recently I haven't just because I haven't been as confident with the posts..

But curious to know. Would voting for yourself count? Is it like doubling down when we think we have something good? What are the pros and cons?

Sort:  

Game theory says that if we couldn't vote for ourselves, then we would post as one account and votes as another.

Since we cannot detect nor prevent it, we should assume it.

make it no sense that a posters get his own votes automatically! It should be implemented by default from steemit!
If someone don't "believe" his own post, he should not post it in the first place!

PS Even SPAMMING would get more costly for the SPAMMER! ;)

Was wondering the exact same thing but in the end it all depends on how you see it. I believe up voting yourself is like betting on yourself and anyone who believes in what they do ought to do so

Yes, I guess it helps @steemrollin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66