You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbies: Make sure to save your private keys!!!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I was going to write a similar post. I do think backing up the key is important and people should be reminded of that. People forget passwords all the time.... I barely remembered mine because I use the auto-login feature and never use the password. I assume there is no password recovery system yet? If not maybe warning users to make sure they remember or write down their password would be a good warning post? Thx.

Sort:  

In one way or another .. the info should be backed up by the user. Steemit can't take on the liability and do password recovery, unfortunately. More warnings/reminders would be good.

In the future, perhaps multi sig with a trusted password recovery partner?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56