questions about getting some data about STEEM/prices/blockchain

in #steem6 years ago
  1. how to get STEEM price in USD at certain date+time, from some API or other (also needed for blocks before witnesses reported with price feed)

  2. how to get STEEM/VEST ratio at certain block (using cli_wallet or daemon)

if i have more questions, i will edit this post.

Thanks !!!

Sort:  

Hi steempty.

  1. Steem price in USD historical, maybe this one:
    https://www.cryptocurrencychart.com/api/methods

  2. Steem / Vest ratio: i think you can only get this by replaying the blockchain and querying

total_vesting_fund_steem / total_vesting_fund_shares every time.

Maybe get_state function might be able to tell something too.

@steempty maybe that will be useful
http://steem.esteem.ws/#/
https://github.com/steemit/steem-js
USD price - any exchange with api or scrapp it from the coinmarketcap

the average/close daily price history i can get from coinmarketcap and other sources, but not to specific time+date

i still don't know how to get the VEST/STEEM ratio for specific blocks in history

Knowing inflation you can calculate it

cuddle_teddy2.png

Dear @steempty, your questions are so much valuable. Btw I like your posts.. Always I want to follow you.. Dear I watched that you have so much SP in your account.. Can you give me only 300 SP? As a newbie user I want these so much. Think so you will help me, Thank you :)

it's really amazing friends

I think many of us have that same doubt, if you get to know, make a publication to find out ;)

Id also like that kowledge.
Just commenting so i dont forget to look here

@steempty Sir, I have a dream. I want that you will check my all blogs and inspire me how to improve myself. Thank you sir.. Now I'm waiting for your response!

thank you @steempty, have shared information very interested, I really liked about your post.

Perhaps, you will help site, prices in real time.
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50