You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing $3,000 in Two Weeks Has Never Felt So Good.

in #steem7 years ago

Indeed , that would be a freak out situation if it was a FIAT bank account :-) But investing in Steem/Steemit is a good way to go long term, it has a useful platform to back it up. All my posts are 100% powered up, and I did grab some EOS a few days ago.

Sort:  

Cool, I'm glad I am not the only one who feels this way, I did get a funny look from Louise when I told her we lost $3k and I said "but it's fine, nothing to worry about"
Nice one for getting some EOS, great minds think alike :)

Sounds like you have a great partner there @markehittam ! Most spouses would hear that and bounce off the wall! But I'm with you, just wish I had some spare change like you to get in on these low prices. But I can still post and comment and earn that way. The joys of Steem.

Yes @intothewild I think she just trusts me now as I have always seemed to make the right decisions when it comes to investing. :)

Agreed - everything is going sideways for a while, not a big deal, once bitcoin get past its "upgrade" things will start to recover. But if you are in it for the long run, ups/downs along the way are expected and required.

You seem like you know what you are talking about, Thank you mate!

Hey Mark, side note - I created a new account just for my hydroponics and gardening- keep that stuff separated from my photography and all. I will only post hydro/gardening to the new account @steempowergarden

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34