You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem a Game? If So, How Do I Win?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Oh great post ;-)
I'm playing with curation, and trying to maximize the rewards... that's my game.

But, I'm also a mannequin trying ti have a lot of fun here :-)

Big Hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

Sort:  

Oh man, I forgot to mention curation as a way to "win"! I guess it goes in the same category as creating quality content. How are things going with your curation?

Curation was literally a game for me... I started with Asher's @abh12345 Curation League... now I'm curating mostly manual... and I have to be honest, sometimes I curate for profit.
I love @steemchiller's Steemworld, a great tool to check some stats and data.

I didn't know you could curate for profit! I've seen some posts from people who are trying to figure out the optimal time to upvote posts in order to get the highest rewards, is that what you mean?

Steemworld is the best! I definitely need to figure out how to get my curation efficiency stats up over there. :)

Before HF21 it was easier to predict the (big) upvotes... but now, if you support your favourite authors trying to upvote at the right moment, you can have some better returns.

Cool, I'll have to figure out when to vote. Maybe I should set up some autovotes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82