Sort:  

That's a really fascinating statement, because it's so subjective and hard to support, but I agree entirely.

Bitcoin (I assume your #1) is obviously the leader. To the point that, in the quote from my post, Marc used it as a surrogate term for "blockchain". I can only assume he did this to make his sentiments more accessible, though less accurate.

Going down the list based on market cap, which I'd consider the objective measure of "best", you have Ethereum which has had success but has its own limitations, and then until you get to numbers 8 and 9 (Augur and Steem respectively), you have a bunch of cryptos that don't hold any potential value to anyone but early adopters and enthusiasts.

Sorry for being a bit ramble-y, but I wanted to comment on the really interesting concept. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64