Post-Removed

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

This post was accidentally published without a declined payout and has been removed. Please do not upvote this post and see our more recent post on the Pre-Release of Hardfork 19. Thank you.

Sort:  

Is there a reason you didn't decline payout? Or was that a mistake? I want to be able to upvote these posts, but I don't think they should be taking from the reward pool.

That was a mistake. We've posted again with rewards declined. Apologies.

Thank you. I'm flagging this post to help remove rewards.

What more, is there way to decline payout after the fact? Cuz I've seen that happen I think and I have no idea how to do it.

But is is really that important that they didnt?

Nothing is really that important if people ask if it's REALLY that important.

Not really :p But it's usual courtesy that they don't.

I still want to know if I can decline posts after I publish though and how I would do this.

But wait,
if you will only need 10 (100%) votes now to exhaust your voting power, does that mean that some people will use 100% of voting power for a self-vote thus increasing their own reward massively? I smell abuse.

Really excited about this... Great work! I think this is going to make Steemit a lot more enticing for the minnows... and what's good for the minnows is good for all of us IMO! (obvious generalization)

Oversimplified, as you point out, but often very accurate

A 100% vote will be 4 times more powerful once HF19 is completed.

I'm not happy about this.

It could be problematic in some instances. But I still think this is a move in the right direction.

I vote yes for the linear change. Do you know, roughly, the difference it will have on an account? Will it be the same as it is now with the flagging experiment spreading out the voting power or will there be an increase in smaller accounts?

I like the news :)

Thanks for sharing the updates @steemitblog!

Will the stake be solely Steem Power as it is today?

It looks like bots will have a hard time adapting to voting 10 times per day instead of 40. IMO, with all the new users, 40 votes per day was alright. I feel like 10 is a little too little.
Still, it'll be interesting to see new changes once again. When you start to adapt to a new system, it just changes, huh? Also, will whales start upvoting again as they won't be able to make that much influence anymore?

You can still vote as much as you want, you'll just have a lower voting power. I'd argue that a low vp is a good thing because it means you're maximizing your influence on the network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42