Be Ready When They Come...(Please read)

in #steem8 years ago

No doubt, the crypto space Is like nothing we've ever seen before. We are entering a time of great transformation. Not only financially, but mentally. There Is a shift that will come into peoples lives that they will not be ready for. The old way of moving money around Is no more. Money, or property, Is borderless and frictionless now. It Is decentralized, meaning no one entity owns it, or controls it. Most people have been asleep to that fact: until now. Steemit has issued In a new way of thinking for the common, ordinary person. & When they finally open up their eyes, they will forever be changed.

Steemit, now makes it easy for me to tell my friends and family. "Just get paid for writing or upvoting content", I say. They are immediately surprised! I even got a friend to sign up. She was taken back when she found out how easy it was to get payment for her participation. She even laughed when she had made money while away from her account through steam power! I'm grateful to steemit, that there Is a platform that people will flock to In droves. A way to express myself and getting compensated in return. And shortly, other people will feel this freedom. Thousands. Then millions. Then billions. And we are lucky to witness the birth of a new economy. A new way of expression. Not limited or centralized. Also In dealing with my friend, she had a lot of questions about this new form of money. And that got me to thinking about one Important thing...Patience.

So, I ask the Steemit community for one favor. To please exercise patience when dealing with the newer people. Crypto, has a very big learning curve to it. If you've been In Bitcoin, ETH, or even junkcoin (maybe thats a coin...I don't even know lol) you're probably used to the way money moves around. Newer people are probably not going to know what a "Blockchain" Is, or does. Or, the difference between steem, steem power, or steem dollars. But, that's okay. We have to do our part to teach them. Even If you see the same questions over, and over again. Heck, I am still learning even after being In Bitcoin for a few years! Well, didn't mean to ramble on, but had to get It off of my chest. So thank you for your time and letting me share what's on my heart. Living the...

Steemit-life

Sort:  

You are right in that patience is needed by us newcomers. I am still learning about the differences in steem power and steem dollars. But believe it is great to experience this new era with steemit!

It's definitely a process. But once you understand the basics, you'll be fine:) Thanks-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65