Steem Monsters Battles

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Trying out the new battle mode of Steem Monsters today! Wow, it's actually a lot of fun. The competition is fierce​. I managed to get into the low 80's on the leaderboard, but at the time of writing​ this I have almost been kicked out of the top 100. ​Strategy is definitely key. I was doing pretty well with a gang of "Death" type monsters and Selina Sky as my summoner... but then I upgraded a few of my cards and that kicked me up to the next class of battles. The matches started to get much harder.

I'm still trying to figure out what combination works the best. I have mainly been battling​ with Death Monsters, but the Earth type seem almost unstoppable sometimes. I'm sure in the next few days we will be seeing all kinds of tips and strategy guides on which cards to play. The possibilities​ are almost endless.

I've seen a few familiar user accounts​ while paying, that always adds to the excitement. ​Hopefully​,​ in the future,​ we will be able to choose our battles. It would be cool to implement a battle button right here into Steemit!

What do you guys think? Have you tried out SteemMonsters yet?

-steemengines

steemengines_blue.png

Sort:  

@steemengines, For sure the Excitement levels are really high because Steemmonsters game is well awaited game and now this is live and now we have to explore it. And great to know that you are having great fun with this game and soon i will going to play and expecting an fun time for sure.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

You should definitely check it out. It plays pretty smoothly for just being a beta. It should only get better from here on out. It is really competitive though. Maybe I will see you on the battlefield!

Today I've explored this game and i really agree with you on point of Smoothness of this game, that only when we are playing it on Website usually it not happen, that's why we see other battle games have specific applications. And i really enjoyed this game but it's other aspect that I've lost three times in a row. Ha Ha. 🙂

Hopefully we will meet in Steemmonsters Battle Ground. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

haha I know! its tough!!

In my opinion over the period we will going to hold the grip towards this game. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

153 SteemMonsters CARDS TO WIN!
⭐ 8 FULL SETS from alpha and GOLD GIVEAWAY!⭐
Click and check details in post ⤵

🔥 GOLD GIVEAWAY 🔥

Cool, idea. I'm always up for learning new strategy.

Hi @steemengines!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.339 which ranks you at #18475 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 212 places in the last three days (old rank 18263).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83